Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can't Get VC to work on TDS 737 MAX 8

  1. Default Can't Get VC to work on TDS 737 MAX 8

    Hi, anyone can help me to get the VC of the Tenkuu Developer Studio Boeing 737 Max 8 to work. This is the link for the file : https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/conte...-The-737-MAX-8 .

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,691

    Default

    1. Tongue must be at a 36.85 degree angle into your left cheek.

    2. Very Important...Left butt-cheek must exert 2.2 lbs more pressure on your seat cushion.

    3. Must look cross-eyed at your viewscreen.

    4. Most serious......There ain't no Virtual Cockpit with this aircraft.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,421
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    This is too ironic.... Zippy, this was what I was messing with last night that made my FSX go bonkers. (NOT the Posky package)

    And there is a way to merge the default VC with this plane, but I couldn't get it to work.:
    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...-MAX7-and-MAX8!
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,691

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kingnorris View Post
    This is too ironic.... Zippy, this was what I was messing with last night that made my FSX go bonkers. (NOT the Posky package)

    And there is a way to merge the default VC with this plane, but I couldn't get it to work.:
    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showt...-MAX7-and-MAX8!
    TDS punishes those that try! I always had to do a bunch of stuff to them to make them look OK or to fly better. I gave up.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,421
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mrzippy View Post
    TDS punishes those that try! I always had to do a bunch of stuff to them to make them look OK or to fly better. I gave up.
    Yeah, it's not as easy as it looks, I will say. Even if successful, I've read where some gauges are dark, don't function, etc.

    Yet TDS insists it can be done....

    Good luck OP!
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,632

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kingnorris View Post
    Yeah, it's not as easy as it looks, I will say...

    Yet TDS insists it can be done....

    Good luck OP!
    It isn't really all that hard, but, it isn't just a couple of edits either.

    1) Verify that the model folder contains an FSX native model. TDSX738MAX_LEAPX1B--P2WM.mdl. If not, find it in the download.
    2) Copy the model folder to desktop and rename it model.vc
    3) Copy the B737_800_interior.mdl from the default 738 into model.vc
    4) Edit the model.vc/model.cfg, adding the line: interior=B737_800_interior
    5) Copy the TDS panel folder to desktop and rename it panel.vc
    6) Open B737/panel/panel.cfg and the TDS original panel.cfg.
    7) Copy the Default B737/panel/panel.cfg [VCockpit01] section.
    8) In the TDS panel.vc/panel.cfg scroll to the [VCockpit01] section and paste(#7) before that.
    9) You now have 2 [VCockpit01] and a [VCockpit02] sections. Scroll down and renumber them [VCockpit02] & [VCockpit03]
    10) You will need textures for the VC. Copy the default 738's texture folder(no period or other extension) into the 737 MAX folder.
    11) Inside of that default texture folder is texture.cfg. Copy it to the existing Texture.BOE folder.
    12) The eyepoint will be wrong. In the 737 MAX aircraft.cfg replace the [Views] ->
    eyepoint = with eyepoint = -19.00, -1.55, 1.9
    13) Still in the aircraft.cfg, change to model=vc and panel=vc

    You should now have the original TDS 2D panels and popups with the default 738 VC.

    Hey Guys...Punishment enough??!! ...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E,i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), GTX 970 FTW
    16GB DDR3-2400, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)
    Active Sky Next, Rex4 TD/Soft Clouds

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Mola di Bari (Bari) Puglia - Italia
    Posts
    17

    Default

    This is the link where the Boeing 737-800max is working and complete with Airitaly livery!
    Good flight

    https://jumpshare.com/v/sKB7JPCMmTSWUKdrEUJQ

  8. Default

    I finally found the Allegan Air 737-800 MAX 8 which is a TDS product, however, I am having an issue with the VC, if I could solve this issue it will be a great aircraft. the issue is that when flying in VC mode, sometimes the capacity of using the instruments the knobs, etc, do not work at all and sometime they do. this happens at any time during the flight the capacity comes and goes. Has this issue been fixed?, or someone know what is going on? I am sure it has to do with the Alejandro Rojas VC, which I love, but for some reason there is a bug with the TDS product, please help. Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. TDS 737 Max 8 problems
    By hornetdriver25 in forum FSX
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-13-2020, 04:27 PM
  2. TDS 737 MAX Black Windows when raining
    By Johnny Boy the Pilot in forum FSX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-02-2016, 07:06 PM
  3. TDS Boeing 737-800 MAX
    By Gold Fazer in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-13-2014, 05:09 AM
  4. TDS B738 MAX Preview
    By Gold Fazer in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-04-2014, 04:59 PM
  5. Work work work work work...
    By Arabian in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-11-2005, 12:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •