Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I’m too confused

Default I’m too confused

The title says it all. I’m a newbie and a novice; I was so fascinated with all the YouTube movies about fsx and flying. I even learned how to build a gaming pc from scratch. I bought a Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Gold Edition. Well I had no idea what I was getting myself into; I thought it was a plug & play. I have a saitek rudder, yoke & throttle.
    The scenery graphics are bad,i'm still trying to figure out my grphics card setting!!. it’s hard to control the yoke and the rudder; I tried to adjust the setting for flying but still haven’t found the sweet spot. Right now I just go to free flight and pick up a plane. Is there something else I need to be doing? Do I need to download, purchase anything else it’s been about a month since I build the gaming pc, and still trying to figure out how to set up a flight? Sometimes I can’t even hold a flight on the sky, while I’m pulling on the yoke the planes go out of control and crash. I’m spending hours on line to figure it out, it’s too confusing!
    Any help will be greatly appreciate it.
    My pc specs are:

~Intel Core i5-4670K Quad-Core Desktop Processor 3.4 GHZ 6 MB Cache - BX80646I54670K

~WD Green 1 TB Desktop Hard Drive: 3.5 Inch, SATA III, 64 MB Cache - WD10EZRX

~Corsair Vengeance 8 GB ( 2 x 4 GB ) DDR3 1600 MHz (PC3 12800) 240-Pin DDR3 Memory

~MSI Radeon Video Graphics Card R9 270 GAMING 2G

~ Antec HCG M HCG-750M 750W ATX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

~MSI Z87-G43 GAMING LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Thank you very much
    Vroom64