Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Flight Simulator X deluxe Edition - Problem

  1. Question Flight Simulator X deluxe Edition - Problem

    I installed Flight Simulator X deluxe Edition on my windows 7 64 bit.

    When I want to start FX from my desktop it shows an error about access to file.

    Normally it must be solve with running as Admin but again I saw that error page.

    I re installed it again and I installed all files which I would need like C++ library and HDSs and all things.
    I checked access for my User privilege but again I have no starting of FX.
    What should I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Bristol, uk.
    Posts
    2,992

    Default

    I would reinstall FSX but not to its default location - ideally on its own drive, if not on a separate partition, but if you only have one drive, install to the root drive rather than program files. IAN
    Q9550 @ 3.78 GHz with Gainward GTX570 1.25 Gig DRAM
    4 Gig DDR2 RAM - Windows 7 64 Bit
    FSX SP2
    Resolution 1680 X 1050 X32

  3. #3

    Default

    I know from experience it can be so easy to install to the default location. Just look out for the option to 'browse' when starting to install, and then locate your newly named folder as I mention below.

    I first create a separate folder outside of the 'default program files x86' install location and name it something like FSX before starting to install. Hope this helps
    Last edited by 1redbarron; 10-03-2013 at 07:07 AM.
    Windows 7 Home 64bit - 525GB Crucial MX300 SSD - 2TB Master Hard Drive
    Intel Core i7 4+4 Core 2600K 3.4Ghz 8MB L3 CACHE - ThermalTake Contac29 Cooler
    16GB DDR3 2133Mhz Patriot Viper V3 Red Performance/Gaming RAM
    AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB PCI-E 3.0 Ready Graphics - GSX - FS Cabin Crew - ASN SP5

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,012

    Default

    Before re-installing, it would benefit you to know what the error was causing FSX to fail.

    Control Panel-> Administrative Tools-> Event Viewer, select Custom Views-> Administrative Events.
    One of the listed events will be for your CTD. The "Faulting Module" should point to the problem area.

    No Faulting Module? ->
    Remove all of the add-ons, and test the sim. If it works OK, then reinstall them one at a time and test.
    Be sure to test each thoroughly before moving on to the next





    Tell us what the Faulting Module is! That will point us in the direction of the proper error, aiding in troubleshooting.

    General Tab:
    Faulting application name: fsx.exe, version: 10.0.61637.0, time stamp: 0x46fadb14
    Faulting module name: window.dll, version: 10.0.61637.0, time stamp: 0x46fadb59
    Exception code: 0xc0000005
    Fault offset: 0x0000ee3a
    Faulting process id: 0x748
    Faulting application start time: 0x01ce0253dc4b69d4
    Faulting application path: R:\FSX\fsx.exe
    Faulting module path: R:\FSX\window.dll
    Report Id: 9caf77b4-6e50-11e2-8570-3085a99825d1

    If there is not one listed:
    Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000,
    you will need to do as previously noted
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  5. Default

    I will check faults and will tell you,
    Now I will go and be back in 5 days

  6. Default

    I installed flight simulator many times in different ways and in separated Path and again it doesn't work and ask for restarting.
    This is the error which I found in event viewer:

    Activation context generation failed for "C: \ fsx \ Microsoft Flight Simulator X \ Kiosk.exe". The dependent assembly could not be found. Use for detailed diagnostics program "sxstrace.exe".

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,012

    Default

    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Similar Threads

  1. Flight Simulator X Deluxe Edition
    By Ulf Wilen in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2015, 11:29 AM
  2. Flight Simulator X Deluxe Edition Shutdown Problem
    By mjduncan451 in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2013, 07:14 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2012, 11:11 AM
  4. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 08:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •