Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40

Thread: Does FSX compatible with Windows 7 ? What about Hardware..

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    1,826

    Default

    It will run, but it will be slow.

    Jorgen

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorgen.s.andersen View Post
    It will run, but it will be slow.

    Jorgen
    Really ? Why slow....?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    1,826

    Default

    Because it's a slow CPU, that's why....

    Jorgen

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorgen.s.andersen View Post
    Because it's a slow CPU, that's why....

    Jorgen
    Hmm. Can I still get hardware for FSX ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    1,826

    Default

    You can use ANY computer that runs Windows XP or later, and has 2 or more GB of RAM.

    That's the hardware you need. No special hardware needed.

    Any computer better than that, and FSX will run better.

    Jorgen

  6. Default

    Look at this chart and find a CPU that has the highest score withen your budget.

    FS is largely CPU orientated and is only single threaded.


    https://www.cpubenchmark.net/singleThread.html

    About RAM, you want at least 4GB. If you plan on using the computer for other games and what not, then 16 GB is the sweet spot. I use 8 GB myself.

    My forum project
    OOM errors? Read this.
    Pick an Amazon wish list, help a child out
    Why Windows 10 suxx
    FS2004 and FSX are CPU ORIENTATED games. Don't go hog wild on a GPU! Won't matter.
    From RLG, Fly heading 053, intercept 315 DVV, look for the orange glow of a SAM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CRJ_simpilot View Post
    Look at this chart and find a CPU that has the highest score withen your budget.

    FS is largely CPU orientated and is only single threaded.


    https://www.cpubenchmark.net/singleThread.html

    About RAM, you want at least 4GB. If you plan on using the computer for other games and what not, then 16 GB is the sweet spot. I use 8 GB myself.
    Thanks, what about windows 7. Can I still find it in the market ?

    Thanks,


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    5 NM NE of EDXF
    Posts
    1,826

    Default

    You will be extremely lucky if you can find a virgin copy of Windows 7 (or 8 for that matter) that you can actually use out there, i.e. a copy where the license hasn't been used already. Microsoft has stopped selling that long ago, and it is also out of support now.

    Jorgen

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jorgen.s.andersen View Post
    You will be extremely lucky if you can find a virgin copy of Windows 7 (or 8 for that matter) that you can actually use out there, i.e. a copy where the license hasn't been used already. Microsoft has stopped selling that long ago, and it is also out of support now.

    Jorgen



    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    1,300

    Default

    Tim Wright "The older I get, the better I was..."
    Gigabyte Aorus GA-Z270X-Gaming 7, Intel i5-7600k 3.80GHz OC'd 4.2GHz, NZXT X62 Kraken, 16Gb 3500MHz Ram, 1TB & 2TB Samsung Hybrid SSD's, LG DVDRW, NVidia GTX1050Ti 4Gb, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M case, CH Yoke & Pedals, Asus K272HL 27" Monitor, Windows 7 x64

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is this hardware all compatible? Do I need anything else? How well will P3D run?
    By fsairmarshall in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2015, 10:51 AM
  2. What hardware is compatible with CFS3?
    By Goatman24 in forum CFS3
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2015, 09:42 PM
  3. Are FSX and most ad ons Windows 8 compatible
    By BillTheSlink in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-29-2014, 03:16 PM
  4. Is FSX totally compatible with Windows 7?
    By billfoushee in forum FSX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-06-2013, 01:42 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 06:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •