Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Running FSX with these hardware specs.

  1. #11

    Default

    660 is enough .

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Great Southern Land
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I built this system specificly with FSX and ORBX in mind, and I'm thinking I need to go to the next generation CPU and Mobo to keep up with some of the 'HD' aircraft, and while the ORBX 'World' scenery loads it takes way too long.
    It seems that FSX demands extreme CPU grunt to handle serious addons at decent settings. Anything else I run on this system is excellent, but I'm not too pleased with FSX, however, P3D makes FSX look pretty ordinary .........

    Mobo: Gigabyte G-1 Sniper 3.
    Chip: Intel i7 377K @ 4.5Ghz.
    RAM: G.Skill 16GB DDR3 PC17000 RipjawsZ
    Graphics: 2xGigabyte GTX960 4GB GDDR5 in SLI .
    Drives: 2xOCZ Vertex 4 SSD 240GB + 2xWestern Digital 1TB VelociRaptor SATA-III + LaCie d2 Blu-ray.
    Case: Cooler Master Cosmos II.
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 1200W ATX 100% Modular.
    Cooling: Corsair Hydro Series H100.
    OS: Win 7 Ultimate 64

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. How would these computer specs run FSX? I know nothing about computer specs
    By reidospeedo in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2013, 06:50 AM
  2. Will these specs MAX OUT FS2004....How will they fair with FSX?
    By urcaptainspeaking in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-20-2008, 02:00 PM
  3. How are these specs for FSX?
    By jdl571 in forum FSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2007, 09:00 AM
  4. Will FSX run good on these specs?
    By n612ua in forum FSX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 05:52 PM
  5. Will these specs run FSX?
    By mrc in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2006, 04:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •