Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CANT SEE JETWAYS OR LANDING GEAR CAN SEE ONLY SHADOWS And

  1. #1

    Question CANT SEE JETWAYS OR LANDING GEAR CAN SEE ONLY SHADOWS And

    I cannot see the jetways or landing gears i can only see their shadows and ai traffic is nil there are only some planes but they are just black.

    Chandan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,430

    Default

    Have you unchecked DX10 preview in your settings?

    To find the DX10 Preview option check box, Start FSX>Goto Settings>Customize>Graphics, the DX10 Preview check box will be on the right hand side of the window in the Global Options portion above Light Bloom & Lens Flare check boxes.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

  3. #3

    Default

    yes sir,
    I have unchecked directx 10 preview I can't see the sceneries but now when I start playing I observe something strange when I take off I can't see a thing but when I am on ground I can see some sceneries but not all
    this is an example of my trike in DUBAI(OMDB) with fly tampa scenery:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	280 
Size:	134.3 KB 
ID:	148651Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-5-24_17-30-35-27.jpg 
Views:	301 
Size:	267.9 KB 
ID:	148652


    BEFORE MY FSX WAS LIKE THIS :
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-3-22_15-28-47-439.jpg 
Views:	132 
Size:	154.8 KB 
ID:	148653Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-3-22_15-28-47-542.jpg 
Views:	124 
Size:	152.3 KB 
ID:	148654Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2013-5-3_22-32-58-465.jpg 
Views:	1503 
Size:	337.1 KB 
ID:	148655

    SORRY I DO NOT KNOW WHY BUT FLIGHTSIM IS POSTING MY PICTURES IN LOW DEF.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    17,430

    Default

    Have you added any new scenery downloads lately? Is it the Fly Tampa scenery that is causing this? Maybe un-install that scenery package and see if the default scenery is working.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2014, 06:51 PM
  2. Viewing Shadows - FS '04s only shortcoming
    By richiemonahan in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 10:40 PM
  3. Why Cant I see landing gear?
    By jcook10 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2002, 01:41 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2002, 02:54 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2002, 11:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •