Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How do I get a camera outside the aircraft (world camera)

  1. Question How do I get a camera outside the aircraft (world camera)

    I want to be able to go outside of the aircraft so I can record views of the aircraft flying over the camera. I tried using EZCA, but sadly I found out it doesn't actually have a function like that. They all move with the aircraft. I tried EZWC and I have no clue how it works. Can anyone tell me how I can get a world camera so I can move around and record my aircraft flying by? Thank you!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Memphis, TN.
    Posts
    1,579
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    many answers in the SDK (that's what it's for) but here is one I carry in my King Air

    ; guid #1 from sdk
    [CameraDefinition.x]
    Title = "Fixed Scenery Camera"
    Guid = {835BFC1C-1A03-994A-A176-49318FEB094E}
    Description = Fixed location camera
    Origin = Fixed
    InstancedBased = No
    SnapPbhAdjust = None
    PanPbhAdjust = Swivel
    PanPbhReturn = False
    ;Track = Track
    Track = None
    PitchPanRate=15
    HeadingPanRate=45
    PanAcceleratorTime=0
    ShowAxis = No
    AllowZoom = Yes
    InitialZoom = 1.0
    ZoomPanScalar = 1.0
    SmoothZoomTime = 0.0
    ShowWeather = Yes
    XyzAdjust = TRUE
    XyzRate = 20
    Transition = No
    ShowLensFlare=FALSE
    Category = Scenery
    FixedLatitude=N36.3582
    FixedLongitude=W81.84957
    FixedAltitude=1500 // meters
    InitialPbh=0,0, 24.0

    Drop in a desired aircraft.cfg file, adjust the definition # so there isn't any conflict with another camera.
    To use in flight, set the latitude, longitude and Elevation (in meters); save and reload aircraft and you are ready to go.
    You can also have multiple cameras in an aircraft OR drop them into a SAVED flight and they will be available (but not adjustable) when you load the flight. Read about it in the SDK Camera configuration htm. There are also 4 downloadable samples around the Rochester NY airport.

    Loyd
    Hooked since FS4... now flying:
    self-built i7-4790 at 4 GHz; GA-Z97X mobo; GTX 970; 16GB gskill;
    quiet, fast and cool running.
    Win 7/64: 840 EVO OS; 840 EVO (500G) game drive;
    Win10/64: 850 EVO (500G) for OS and games
    A few Flightsim videos on YouTube at CanyonCorners

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 02:46 AM
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 04:43 PM
  3. Camera view/Outside question
    By davidc2 in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2010, 02:25 PM
  4. How do you get that camera angle/placement?
    By maniaspeed in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2005, 02:19 AM
  5. Active Camera 2004 - outside view limits?
    By Majestic2004 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 12:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •