Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can I download Pakistan map from FlightSim for FSX?

  1. #1

    Default Can I download Pakistan map from FlightSim for FSX?

    Hello, Dudes!

    Can I download full Pakistan map with full airports as Caribbean is default in FSX? So can I add Pakistan scenery in FSX Demo and fly domestic planes in Pakistan?

    Please help me.

    Regards,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Memphis, TN.
    Posts
    1,675

    Default

    The Caribbean is all that is provided in the demo program. You can't download other base regions for FSX. The full program with Acceleration (or SP-1, SP2) is needed for the program to operate as it is intended. There have been many improvements since the demo was introduced 6 years ago.

    If you can't afford FSX, go to FlightGear.org for a full freeware, open-source flight simulator.

    Loyd
    Hooked since FS4... now flying:
    self-built i7-4790 at 4 GHz; GA-Z97X mobo; GTX 970; 16GB gskill;
    quiet, fast and cool running.
    Win 7/64: 840 EVO OS; 840 EVO (500G) game drive;
    Win10/64: 850 EVO (500G) for OS and games
    A few Flightsim videos on YouTube at CanyonCorners

  3. #3

    Default

    Isnt GEX middle east out now? i didnt even know there was an fsx demo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    12,581

    Default

    1. Yes it is.

    2. Yes, 7 years ago.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,632

    Default

    You can't download other base regions for FSX.
    You can! And they'll work if installed correctly. But you are correct about the improvements.
    For the OP; don't expect as good performance with a retail FSX. The Demo, without scenery loading in the distance, runs much better.
    FSX Gold(Deluxe plus Acceleration) goes for between $25 and $30usd Retail Boxed and is also available directly from Microsoft @ $29.95usd...Don
    http://www.microsoftstore.com/store/...ctID.216458700
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E,i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), GTX 970 FTW
    16GB DDR3-2400, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)
    Active Sky Next, Rex4 TD/Soft Clouds

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-17-2015, 11:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 02:56 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-2006, 09:08 AM
  4. Mip Map v Non Mip Map (TNT2)
    By TornadoWilkes in forum FS2002
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-04-2002, 06:31 PM
  5. HSI MAP VIEW MAP FAIL BOX
    By PeterPools in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2002, 12:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •