Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Struggling with my multi-monitor set up - NEED HELP!

  1. #1

    Default Struggling with my multi-monitor set up - NEED HELP!

    I was running successfully FSX on my new PC with 2 monitors (one is 1920 x 1080, the other one 1680 x 1050). My graphic card is a Nvidia GeForce GT440. I had available 2 older monitors (Dell 1280 x 1024) and I decided to go for 4 monitors. I purchased 2 USB display adapter that I attached with the VGA adapter. I can now move stuff around on 4 screens. However, when I try to add a view (undocked) and bring it to the Dell older screen, I get a frozen display. If I try to modify the size of the window...it goes black! Is my issue a "resolution" problems?

  2. #2

    Default

    Can anybody help?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Behind enemy lines......
    Posts
    26

    Default

    the dell screen isn't one of them ones that was part of a pc with intergrated graphics is it? I've got one that is and it doesn't work with other PCs...... bloody anouying I tell ya!

  4. #4

    Default

    No it is not. Word and Excel work fine. When I move a undocked view on the Dell screens, they just freeze!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2014, 11:00 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2012, 07:18 AM
  3. Multi-Monitor, Multi Windows
    By bradrcfii in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 12:09 AM
  4. Need help to set up dual monitor for FSX with ATI
    By FlyProf in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 04:25 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 01:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •