Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FDSFX and adjusting volume..

  1. #1

    Default FDSFX and adjusting volume..

    Been using FDSFX before, and then I had to adjust the volume of some of
    the wav files as it was way to low to be heard. Especially the captain
    announcement and the inflight video.. I did this easily with a small sound
    edit program that was under "accessories" in previous versions of windows..
    However, in windows 7 I can find no such program. Anyone have a good
    clue to how I can adjust the volume of some of the FDSFX files
    in window 7? Don't really wanna spend a lot of time getting aquainted
    with som complicated sound editing software..

    Geir

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    San Diego, California, USA.
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Not sure if you are aware of this but there is volume adjustment built right into the program. When you right-click over a switch it will open a small window. At the bottom there is a 'Set Volume' indicator you can adjust from 0-100. Granted it is all relative to your other sounds so you could have it maxed out at 100 but if you have other FSX sounds maxed it could get drowned out I guess. Just wanted to point this out. Gee, sorta neat after releasing this eight years ago simmers are still using it, .

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clutch Cargo View Post
    Not sure if you are aware of this but there is volume adjustment built right into the program. When you right-click over a switch it will open a small window. At the bottom there is a 'Set Volume' indicator you can adjust from 0-100. Granted it is all relative to your other sounds so you could have it maxed out at 100 but if you have other FSX sounds maxed it could get drowned out I guess. Just wanted to point this out. Gee, sorta neat after releasing this eight years ago simmers are still using it, .
    Thanks mate, great! Forgot about that one My concerns are put to rest.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dominican republic
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy FD SFX Volumes seettings

    Quote Originally Posted by gjohan View Post
    Thanks mate, great! Forgot about that one My concerns are put to rest.
    In Windows 10 - After increasing it to 100, it resets itself to 90 again...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    4,492
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clutch Cargo View Post
    Not sure if you are aware of this but there is volume adjustment built right into the program. When you right-click over a switch it will open a small window. At the bottom there is a 'Set Volume' indicator you can adjust from 0-100. Granted it is all relative to your other sounds so you could have it maxed out at 100 but if you have other FSX sounds maxed it could get drowned out I guess. Just wanted to point this out. Gee, sorta neat after releasing this eight years ago simmers are still using it, .
    Of course I still use it! It’s a fantastic FREE Add on! I found a Southwest Airlines voice pack at Avsim and it’s just what I needed to complete the realism.
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 2 GB Nvidia 1050 ti graphics card Windows 7

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2017, 03:12 PM
  2. FDSFX panel troubles.
    By LtCarman in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 11:38 AM
  3. Does anyone know where to find FDSFX?
    By ssteiner in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2006, 09:26 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2005, 11:58 AM
  5. WAnt to make fdsfx files louder
    By sehender in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2004, 01:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •