Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30

Thread: Windows 7 X Configuration Manager and TOM

  1. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by signmanbob View Post
    I'm not very familiar with using the "Command Prompt"
    I bring up the Command Prompt and I am trying to type in "C:\windows\SysWOW64 but I am getting the error "C:\windows\SysWOW64 is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."
    I noticed that "C:\Users\Bob>" is already there in the command Prompt.
    How do I navigate to this folder in the command Prompt to type in the commands that you put here?

    Thank you,
    Bob
    When your in the command prompt seeing C:\Users\Bob>, type cd c:\ and enter. You'll now be at c:\ and can enter windows\SysWOW64

    Lol! Even easier is when at C:\Users\Bob>, type cd c:\windows\SysWOW64
    Cheers

    Paul Golding
    Dreamfleet/Flight1 727 & 727X Developer

  2. #12

    Default

    Thank you Paul. That worked fine and I learned something new. Can't ask for more than that, well, now let's see if that fixes my Dreamfleet 727.

  3. #13

    Default

    Yes the aircraft seems to be working now. I'm still getting the "Run-time error '429': ActiveX component can't create object" message when I try to run the configurator program. But the aircraft seems to be working ok.

    Thank you,
    Bob

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    1,252

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by signmanbob View Post
    Yes the aircraft seems to be working now. I'm still getting the "Run-time error '429': ActiveX component can't create object" message when I try to run the configurator program. But the aircraft seems to be working ok.

    Thank you,
    Bob
    Have you tried my suggestion ?

    Peter

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pschlute View Post
    Have you tried my suggestion ?

    Peter
    Looks like it's up and running now, based on Bob's last post in the other thread https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?t=198487
    Cheers

    Paul Golding
    Dreamfleet/Flight1 727 & 727X Developer

  6. Default Windows 7 X Configuration Manager and TOM

    Hi, All,

    I tried Sandro Becker's suggestion of downloading and copying the two files, "COMDLG32.OCX" and "SmartSubClass.dll," to the "C:\windows\SysWOW64" directory and then activating them via the command prompt. The result was that now my menu screen in FS9 flickers wildly, making it essentially unusable. Unfortunately I was too stupid to back up the old files. ARGHH! How many times do I have to relearn this basic lesson!

    At this point I think I'll re-install FS9 on my WinX partition. I was so hoping I could have it running in Win7 64. And except for this one plane, it works (or should I say worked) fine.

    I was wondering if anyone would take pity on a fool and email me the old files as an attachment. It would be much appreciated.

    Thanks in advance,

    Murfman

  7. Default

    Hi, Again.

    Found out the cause of my flickering. I had recently put my old monitor in place while my newer one was being serviced. The resolution was set for a higher value than the old one could handle.

    However, I still can't load the 727. I get the old CTD when I try. Looks like I'll still be navigating my installation over to my WinX partition after all.

    I still wouldn't mind if someone would send me the old files I mentioned in the previous post, though.

    Thanks,

    Murfman

  8. #18

    Default Files already in sysWOW64

    When I tried to extract the files to the folder it said they were already there and did I want to replace them. I'm using Win 7. What now Thanx.

    Art Stuart

  9. Default I've done everything!!!!!

    I have done everything in this thread and a few others to get my Config Manager working and non of it is doing a bit of good. My regsvr...doesn't do what it's supposed to, I have tried using command prompt window, to no avail, I have downloaded and installed and dragged and dropped and copy & pasted and uninstalled, deleted, removed, system restored til I can't deal with this anymore. How bout some kind of fix from DreamFleet programmers or someone who knows how to fix this problem. I know I am not the only one out there h aving it. I want to fly, not sit around some forum waiting and hoping for an answer. Until Windows Vista and 7 I never had a problem.

    My System Specs:

    Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit (build 7600)
    MSI 770-G45 MoBo
    A-DATA 4Gb DDR3
    AMD Athlon II x4 2.6Ghz
    GT 220 1Gb DDR3 GfX
    1Tb HDD
    Creative X-Fi Platinum.
    If a DXDIAG is needed I will be happy to e-mail anyone who can actually help me.

    Hayden

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    London, UK.
    Posts
    1,252

    Default

    If you posted what your error messages were, you might get somewhere.

    The only problem I had was runtime error 429. It was fixed per my post above.

    Peter

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2016, 04:14 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 08:33 PM
  3. Help needed: CH configuration manager
    By aircos in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2005, 11:27 AM
  4. Help needed: CH configuration manager
    By aircos in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2005, 01:46 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-10-2002, 03:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •