Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Find Unassigned Sounds / Panels?, Utility to Find Unassigned Aircraft Sounds / Panels

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Blairsville, GA ...formerly Dallas & Ft. Worth TX, Lafayette LA, Minneapolis, MN, Massillon, OH
    Posts
    1,177

    Cool Find Unassigned Sounds / Panels?, Utility to Find Unassigned Aircraft Sounds / Panels

    Everyone,

    Is there a convenient way to find sounds or panels that are not aliased to any aircraft? I have many that I think are no longer needed by any aircraft and they are taking up valuable disc space.

    I used to use JAB2000 for this purpose, but I can no longer get the utility to open.

    Thanks in advance for your help.

    gwillmot

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    montevideo, uruguay.
    Posts
    103

    Default

    Jabb 2000 was really a good tool! In fs98 was the best utility. I could not found an equivalent for fs9.
    Sorry I cant help you.

  3. #3

    Smile

    Hello,

    FlightSim.Com Forums > FlightSim.Com > FSX Forum > Jab2000 parth for FSX

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PDAView Full Version : Jab2000 parth for FSX


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    lacuevas10-18-2006, 12:54 PM
    I'm still using Jab2000 to install my A/C in FS9
    I've tried to get a parth for FSX Demo to work on JAB2000, and unable to get it ! Can someone advise me a way to get it, or what i can use to load my FS9 A/C on to FSX, were I can allocate my a Panel & Sounds of my preference?

    Geting my FSX by end of the month
    Geno in South Africa
    So this must run for FS2004 (under WinXP as I remember using it in the past)
    I must find it again in a myriad of DVD's if I want test it now .. lol.
    Do you try to reinstall it and maybe make it run in compatibility mode ...

    Regards.
    If you gave a couple of monkeys a box of ballpoints, enough paper, and enough time, they'd eventually finish up writing the complete works of Shakespeare

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Blairsville, GA ...formerly Dallas & Ft. Worth TX, Lafayette LA, Minneapolis, MN, Massillon, OH
    Posts
    1,177

    Default It Does

    Quote Originally Posted by Avechelice View Post
    Hello,



    So this must run for FS2004 (under WinXP as I remember using it in the past)
    I must find it again in a myriad of DVD's if I want test it now .. lol.
    Do you try to reinstall it and maybe make it run in compatibility mode ...

    Regards.
    JAB2000 does indeed run in FS2004 if you place a FS2000.cfg or FS2002.cfg in the FS2004 main directory. I used it for many years that way.

    Unfortunately, it stopped loading one day on my machine. I deleted and tried to reinstall but I could never do so again. I have no idea what happened. It appears that when it used a certain amount of memory, it bombed out.

    Thanks for all your input. I'll just have to live with some unnecessary stuff on my hard drive.

    gwillmot

Similar Threads

  1. Hat View unassigned on Joystick
    By ccwilber in forum FSX
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-12-2018, 06:49 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 02:17 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 10:59 PM
  4. any utility to help me find if runway is long enough to t/o?
    By briansommers in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 11:07 PM
  5. Need to find a utility
    By Bagman in forum Airport for Windows Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2002, 09:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •