Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Re: does anyone still use fs5??

  1. #1
    straker Guest

    Default Re: does anyone still use fs5??

    DOES ANYBODY USE..
    FS4.0
    FS5.0
    FS5.1
    FS 95

    Anybody having fun with the old software?

    Pete
    Fs-boneyard

  2. Default

    sorry to bump the topic but i still have the onld fs95 that i havent installed again but i will soon..

  3. #3

    Default

    I still have my disk but the last time I used it was late 1997

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darrenvox View Post
    sorry to bump the topic but i still have the onld fs95 that i havent installed again but i will soon..
    Why?
    https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=44567&dateline=1257967602
    Maintain thine airspeed, lest the ground rise up and smite thee.
    http://ospreyaircharter.com/

  5. Default

    just cause i want to...

  6. Default

    FS95 is all I've got, I really must upgrade soon...

    It is really interesting to find Hamburg has been flooded and Russia doesn't exist.

    Ah well...

  7. #7

    Default Old flightsims

    I use a flightsim from the last century-fs98.Ihave modified it a bit-imodified
    the palette to give more greens in the top 64 texture/shaders.Ihave back
    imported ground textures from CFSI and edged them so they match seemlessly,meigs pal=fspal now ,meigs is based on 2K and naturally Ihave my own sky colour (bluesky.exe).my sea colours come from Las Vagas palette
    (turquoisish)
    It runs on an old .85gig system -starts almost instantly and 100 fps.
    IF you are not a very technical flier and you like to experiment with simple
    scenery this stable old sim is worth another look!
    my old sim looks a million dollars-it was the lack of good textures that let it down origenaly -willieg

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Bronx, New York
    Posts
    2,033

    Default

    I would only install or try to install that version for a few chuckles It is way time for you to upgrade! Perhaps FS9 if you cant run FSX!

  9. Default Fs5

    I play it on my psp. I haven't been able to run anything newer than flight simulator 5. But it's pretty cool having a real flight simulator on your psp. I can fly anywhere I'm at now.

  10. #10

    Default I have...

    FS1.0 FS 2 FS 3 FS 4 FS 5 FS 98 and FS 95. Hardcore fan since the beginning.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Does anyone still use FS2000?
    By catwoman in forum Newcomer Services
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 01:21 AM
  2. Re: does anyone still use fs5??
    By dschulze in forum FS5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 02:20 PM
  3. Re: does anyone still use fs5??
    By straker in forum FS5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2005, 09:22 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-14-2002, 05:18 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-02-2002, 12:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •