Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 737 FMC: RUNTIME ERROR 339

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 1997
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL, Based at KBCT
    Posts
    6,753

    Default 737 FMC: RUNTIME ERROR 339

    This runtime error is caused by the lack of a Visual Basic component and you will need to uninstall then reinstall the 737 and wait for the installer to complete the installation and then reboot your machine at the end. This will make sure the Visual Basic (VB) runtimes are properly installed.

    Regards,
    [link:www.dreamfleet2000.com|http://www.dreamfleet2000.com/gfx/im...ORUM_LOU6.jpg]
    Regards,
    Lou Betti

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    falls church, Virginia, Usa.
    Posts
    7

    Default RE: 737 FMC: RUNTIME ERROR 339

    Hi LOU
    Thanks for the 737 400 FSK2 aircraft
    I followed your indications to reinstall the aircraft after the run out time error i got recently. it all went fine!

    But i have a new issue now

    i can enter rwy departure and arrival in the fmc, but the EXC button does not light anymore at all when i try to enter the information

    example
    take off from KSEA rwy 34R to PAE VOR and land back rwy 16L

    FMC will catch PAE Vor but the waypoints for rwy 16 L are not shown, it s like they re missing in the database. instead the fmc exc does not light when i force entering the rwys

    I have the latest airac , run XP home edition and other 3rd party planes

    Could it be an interference from another add on aircraft?
    or my virus program that i disable all the time anyway?
    can you help please i installed /reinstalled 3 times now with no succes

    Nasser Hssaini
    Virginia-USA

Similar Threads

  1. Runtime error 339: Component 'RICHTX32.OCX'... not correctly registered
    By odog1999 in forum Airport for Windows Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 03:56 PM
  2. run time error 339
    By pikeymikey in forum DreamFleet 737-400 Support Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2005, 02:01 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2004, 01:43 PM
  4. Runtime error '339' ?
    By JUD6E in forum Airport for Windows Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-26-2003, 05:19 PM
  5. 737 FMC Runtime Error 5 in Sub dist-time-climb
    By zenair in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2002, 03:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •