Just Plane Confused

BlueAero

I know this type of question has been asked on here ad nauseum but I need to ask it from my dumbed-down perspective anyway so please either choose to ignore or indulge me at your whim. I'm not a licensed pilot....I'm a sales manager and a pilot wannabe. I grew up in an aviation family however, took some flying lessons as a young man but got sidetracked and never followed up on my private ticket (college in the 1970s....what can I say??). :cool:

Anyway, as a rank amateur, over time I have developed into a damned good FSX pilot if I do say so myself. I have the Gold Edition FSX package with Acceleration. I was anxiously awaiting the release of FSW but, after reading some of the initial reviews, I don't think my computer will run it adequately (i5-6400 2.70 GHz 8 GB RAM with an Nvidia GTX-745 4GB video card). Since it runs FSX beautifully (I typically get frame rates in the 40s), I have decided to wait and consider other options for the time being.