FSX Instant Replay Jittery and cannot see control surfaces moving.

briguyy

Hi all,

Im a newbie here and would like to say hi.

I have been plagued with this problem in FSX instant replay where from any view the aircraft and scenery is very jittery and laggy, also when i land i cannot see my spoilers go up or my engine reversers activate. I remember years ago when FSX first came out i didnt have this problem. Could it be something to do with my system or settings?

My fsx.cfg is pretty stock except for Highmemfix and Bufferpools and affinty mask settings and in FSX settings im pretty conservative on the sliders. Im getting about 26-45 FPS at major airports in the PMPG 737 NGX but i am not using any addonn airports at all. The only addonns i have you can see in my signature.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated as it really bothers me to see my replay like that.

Thanks,

Brian

FSX GOLD EDition w/Acceleration, Pack, P3D 2.5,Intel I-5 4670K OC'ed to 4.0, 16 Gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 DDR3, MSI Z97 Gaming 5 MOBO,Nvidia GTX 960 Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit, Microsoft Thrustmaster Joystick.

I usually watch the Instant Replay in the "Locked Spot" view. Cycling the A key several times will help with the jitters. Do you also have "Advanced Animations" checked in your settings?

Welcome aboard! It didn't take long for your post to go through.

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

Hey thanks for the quick reply. Yes i have "Advanced animations" checked in my settings.
FSX GOLD EDition w/Acceleration, Pack, P3D 2.5,Intel I-5 4670K OC'ed to 4.0, 16 Gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 DDR3, MSI Z97 Gaming 5 MOBO,Nvidia GTX 960 Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit, Microsoft Thrustmaster Joystick.

Are you using autospoilers or hitting the / key to deploy when landing? Depending on the aircraft, the landing may be too hard and causing the spoilers not to deploy or to immediately retract. Which aircraft are you flying and is it default or addon?