Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Search before you post please!

  1. Default Search before you post please!

    People who post messages that have been posted already by someone else is annoying and takes up space.I search before posting.Im not trying to be a moderator .Im just saying its kind of annoying.I've seen post that have been posted numberious times. What do you guys think?
    P.S I 'm not trying to start anything.
    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...532dcf3a2f.jpg

  2. #2

    Default RE: Search before you post please!


    I think this post takes up space ;-)

  3. #3
    georgi55 Guest

    Default RE: Search before you post please!

    Totaly agreed. Also, There is Tips pages which will answer more thna 50% of questions asked here.
    Because of questions that have been asked million times, importan questions are sent to 2ndpage, 3rd page and so on.
    Georgi
    Happy New Year to North South/America East Coast!:)
    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...8446c87ce0.jpg http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...4b24187146.gif

  4. #4
    georgi55 Guest

    Default RE: Search before you post please!

    I tihnk YOUR post takes place. Yes this post takes ONE place,
    but if you think the number of post that will HOPEFULY decrease, it's not a waste.
    Georgi
    Happy New Year to North South/America East Coast!:)
    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...8446c87ce0.jpg http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...4b24187146.gif

  5. #5

    Default RE: Search before you post please!


    I think you take me way too seriously. Kids. :)

  6. #6
    georgi55 Guest

    Default RE: Search before you post please!

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Jan-01-02 AT 01:41AM (EDT)[/font][p]If it was a joke (looks like it is from Emition Icon that didn't show up for some odd reason last time I saw the post) then Sorry.
    I didn't quite get it. You know, the Language wall(you call it Langauage Barier in Enlgish?):)
    Georgi
    Happy New Year to North South/America East Coast!:)
    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...8446c87ce0.jpg http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...4b24187146.gif

  7. #7
    rispon Guest

    Default RE: Search before you post please!

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Jan-01-02 AT 02:00AM (EDT)[/font][p]Enough with the taking up space...sheesh...if anything, my fat ##### just takes space period!!! :)

    Seriously, I agree, I sometimes see the same question asked by different people on the SAME PAGE!!! ::scratches head:: Ah well, what do I know?? Besides knowing about my #####, my wife says I just take up space anyway, so, there!!!

    edit: ooohhhh...I've been biten by the censor bug!!! :) just for saying butt, in a different way...no, not that way...just take the letter a and add letters rse to it..heh...

  8. #8

    Default RE: Search before you post please!

    (grabbing dictionary... )...
    you vile nasty man you


    LOL

  9. Default RE: Search before you post please!

    I don't know whether you are serious or not but it seems that you are. Whether you are or not, what I'm about to write needs to be said once again because this objection about people not supposedly using the search function is raised on a regular basis. The search function does not always work! I've often found no posts of my own, going back two or three months, when I've made several in the previous week.

    Tonight, I found myself wondering what the keystroke was to display or remove the frame rate from the screen since nothing I did could eliminate it on a flight I was experiencing. I thought I knew what to do but nothing worked. I'm a relative newbie, with only a few months of FS experience. I did a search, using the words "frame rates" that turned up only three postings on the subject in the past three months. We all know that the number of postings on the subject of frame rates during that time span is much closer to three hundred than it is to three.

    The search functions works sporadically! The person others give a hard time for doing a search may have, in fact, been quite diligent about checking that resource first.

    By the way, my problem with getting a clean screen without the frame rate was a result of a "sample" flight I was taking regarding the new and improved conifer trees. No keystrokes were apparently going to get rid of the frame rate display in the sample flight.
    Windows 7, 64-bit Home Premium, Intel Core i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz, 8 GB DDR3 SDRAM, AMD Radeon 1 GB HD 6750, two 2TB WD 7200 RPM HD, HP LP2065 monitor, 500 watt power supply & Saitek X52 throttle/joystick

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-06-2003, 08:37 PM
  2. IN SEARCH OF
    By blue_calgary1 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2003, 11:07 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-05-2002, 10:43 AM
  4. Search for the first sim
    By Captain_Slarty in forum FS2002
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-28-2002, 03:12 AM
  5. search
    By rob8254 in forum FS98
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2002, 12:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •