Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Duncan, British Columbia - Near CAM3
    Posts
    380

    Default Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    Folks I have several planes that include this guage in the 2D panel. I can change the distance and radar type but I do not pick up any AI plane on the radar.

    Is there some trick to getting this gauge to work? For instance I have FS2004 Lockheed X-35A & C JSF fs9_x35b.zip installed. These aircraft incorporate the gauge but it doesn't work. I have FSUIPC 3.53 installed. Is the FSUIPC the issue?

    Any help would be welcome.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Nashville, TN, USA.
    Posts
    113

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    Some radar gauges need trafficinfo.dll in your modules folder. Don't remember if Eric's gauge uses this or FSUIPC.
    Glenn


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    New York City, New York USA.
    Posts
    384

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    FSUIPC may be the issue if its unregistered
    Try intalling version 3.71 I don't believe it needs to be registered.
    John
    KFRG
    New York

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Duncan, British Columbia - Near CAM3
    Posts
    380

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    I just checked my file folders I have a traffic.dll and a trafficinfo.dll in the modules folder...what do they do?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Duncan, British Columbia - Near CAM3
    Posts
    380

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    Last I remembered the gauge was supposed to work with unregistered version of FSUIPC. I can go get a newer version and try that.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    New York City, New York USA.
    Posts
    384

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    I believe the F16 radar gauge does need a registered version of FSUIPC I remember it not working when I first installed it with a unregistered version. Try the new FSUIPC I think it may solve your problem.
    John
    KFRG
    New York

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Stanfield, N.C, USA.
    Posts
    220

    Default RE: Radar Gauge by Eric Marciano - Not Working

    Mine works just fine using "FSUIPC VERSION 2.8.5.0" unregistered .
    It should be easy to find .

Similar Threads

  1. Eric Marciano Panels
    By FlightSim in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 03:27 AM
  2. Eric Marciano site
    By Rockcliffe in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-30-2006, 05:37 AM
  3. Eric Marciano Panel ....Help plz?
    By Curtis in forum FS2004
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-17-2006, 11:28 AM
  4. Eric Marciano's radar gauge
    By Rockcliffe in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2005, 01:33 PM
  5. Eric Marciano Radar - No Radar Returns?
    By KSGregman in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2003, 04:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •