Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hassall Grove, NSW, Australia.
    Posts
    16

    Default communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    Downloaded Several Boeing aicraft including Airbus 737 etc.From cockpit wiew clicked on A which brings up communication panel for com nav1 Nav2 etc.All panels show Nav1 ok but they also show what should be Nav2 as being Nav1.Clicking on buttons at base does not correct fault.Any ideas , problem appears only for Boeing aircraft.Thanks

  2. #2

    Default RE: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    Are you sure the panel is actually showing NAV1 and NAV2, and NOT "current NAV1" and "standby NAV1" frequencies?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hassall Grove, NSW, Australia.
    Posts
    16

    Default RE: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    100%sure.Panel shows Nav1 in both Nav1 & Nav2 sections.The prog I downloaded req Nav 2 to operate gates.Tried using another aircraft ie Lear45 switched to nav2 and gates operated OK.Only Boeings give problem.

  4. Default RE: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    Hey,

    Just a thought but maybe the radio stack was changed in a panel you downloaded. I use the default 737 radio stack fo all small boeings and I'll guess that you already know how to assign this to your various A/C using the panel cfg file. Take a look at the screenshot might help.

    Douglas



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hassall Grove, NSW, Australia.
    Posts
    16

    Default RE: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    Many thanks for info.Just downloaded 737-200 Canadian version.Still shows up as only Nav1 in both Nav1 & Nav2 areas So fault must be in basic panel download.Tried to add attachment to show you what was happening after saving from FS9 but not able to transfer display even after saving it via Winword. Will after experiment more .Did managed to transfer display across to email address to myself!!!but not via here.Permiision to add you to address book??

  6. Default RE: communication panel for Boeing aircraft

    Sure, go ahead.

Similar Threads

  1. FSX Communication Question
    By bilbert in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 01:15 AM
  2. Communication with FSX through its SDK
    By cdemirkir in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 07:59 AM
  3. ATC Communication
    By kickerpicker in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 11:59 AM
  4. Multiplayer Communication
    By HandiAir in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2004, 10:33 PM
  5. No ATC communication
    By fangman in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2002, 12:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •