Thread: Help! Building a new computer for fs9!!!

Default Help! Building a new computer for fs9!!!

Thanks to Tom McHowat,Byrna,Heavy747 for the advice on the hardware info.I've decided to order a new system from Dell. I now have the 4500 home version win.xp with 1.8ghz processor, 512mb ram, directx 9.0, and G-force fx 5200 128mb ram ddr. The only major installation on this system is my fs9 along with capsim 727 and all the basic installations from the factory. I still experience that jerky movement when the aircraft is taking off down the runway and when making turns around a cloud , or when close to the ground, its like watching one of the early King Kong movies. I am fairly new at add-on a/c and have been flying fs9 since it came out. I talked with tech support at microsoft and they assured me that I had more than enough computer to run fs9 to its optimum performance, but as I have seen in this forum, some or most of you out there have computers that are on steroids! If you were to build one up for the applications that I have, Please, what would you take-on to make this more realistic? Thanks to all in advance,

Mark
    Jet Tech

Default RE: Help! Building a new computer for fs9!!!

they lied I have a 3.2 intel 9800 pro 256mb ati and over a gig of ram, stricly for fs9 still get the jerk and pause.

3. Default RE: Help! Building a new computer for fs9!!!

<deleated>

nevermind i misread your post.

Default RE: Help! Building a new computer for fs9!!!

My current system is fine for FS2004 but I plan on upgrading it this fall. I currently have: 2 GHz AthlonXP overclocked to 2.2 GHz, 512MB RAM, ATI Radeon 9700 Pro, 280GB harddrive space (two 7200 RPM/8MB cache drives) - most settings maxed + some tweaks, I get about 25-30 FPS over complex scenery (default Seattle, LA, NY) and 40-80 FPS over rural areas with great image quality (4x FSAA/8x Anisotropic, 1280x1024 resolution)

CPU and videocard are the most important for FS.