There is a another scammer amongst the flightsim community. Some weeks ago, someone contacted me on MSN stating that he had a CH Yoke and Pedals for sale and that he got my email address off of Avsim. We spoke for a little bit, and the price sounded reasonable. I paid right away and unfortunately this guy had nothing to deliver. Took my money and ran ($94 worth). I paid via PayPal and after submitting a claim, they found the seller at fault, but were unable to retrieve any funds from this jerk.
There is a much longer, detailed version of this story, but I am saving you from having to read through it. Long story short, BEWARE. I was a little naive because I have never been taken for money over the internet until now. Here is his info so you can reference it:
He goes by the name of Russell Trigg and lives in the UK. His email address is james.ford80@ntlworld.com. He has a bunch of Hotmail addresses that have some version of Russell Trigg in them. Just beware when purchasing something that isn't guaranteed and check people out before you give away any of your hard earned money. This guy is a real low life dirtball and someday I am sure he will get his.
If you would like anymore detailed info, you can email me at iowapilot@hotmail.com.
Craig


Reply With Quote



Bookmarks