Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

  1. Default Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    Can some one who knows tell in FS2004, whether there is a proper 'tower view' which can also be set at various locations as in FS2000 but for various reasons removed from FS2002, so that we can see our aircraft landing or taking off or even to watch a fly-by view.

    Thanks


    Shri

  2. #2

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    Hi

    I don't know the answer to this, however, if it is not available they sure missed the boat. I use the tower view many times in FS98 do do exactly as you say. Do your own airshow and view it from the tower view. This really makes it exciting with low passes, slow flight passes and waves and also inverted fly bys.

    Remember forward pressure on the stick in inverted flybys!!

  3. #3

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    What are you talking about? As far as I know, the tower view has been the same for as long as I've been using flightsim, which was version 5.1.

    What changed.

    [div align=left]
    [link:flightsim.andyjohnston.net|http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...95951a808.gif]
    [/div]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,878

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?


    >What changed.

    The ability to move the Tower View around.


    Hope this helps,
    Jim
    ActiveSky Support


  5. #5

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    But you can move the tower view in 2002, using the map view...

    [div align=left]
    [link:flightsim.andyjohnston.net|http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...95951a808.gif]
    [/div]

  6. #6

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    You can move it around in the map window on 2k2 can't you?

    Mike

    http://members.lycos.co.uk/mikehoyerf1/bentley.JPG
    Team Bentley, 1-2 at Le Mans 2003

    mikehoyer80@hotmail.com (add me to MSN if you wish!)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, California, United States.
    Posts
    1,092

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    If you have FsNavigator, you can right click on any spot and click Set Tower view here. I love it, makes it great for taking screenshots as a spotter ect.

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...1172040a02.jpg

    Captain Jason Winn
    UPS905

    Atlanta ZTL ATC
    DEL/GND/TWR

    Amd Xp 2700+ 333
    1 Gig Cosair PC2700 XMS 333
    Epox 8RDA+
    Antec 400 Watt PSU W/ Dual Fans
    Radeon 9700
    Windows 2000
    Sound Blaster Live Audigy 2
    80 Gig Maxtor 7200 Rpm 8MB Buffer



  8. #8
    sonic33 Guest

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    Yep,
    Although slightly different in the way you do it, the tower can be placed anywhere and at any altitude in FS2002.
    Map view/ Tower : drag it where you want and set the altitude option is on the left menu.
    True, FSNav can do it also, but not everyone has FSNav.
    Just clarifying that it can be done in FS2002 straight out of the box.

    Regards
    Geoff
    http://ffacc.com/images/geoffban.jpg
    www.fsfreeforall.net
    *********************************
    http://www.btinternet.com/~g_seal <<<< My attempt at FS Scenery Design.
    *********************************

  9. Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    yes go to map view and click tower. move the little tower to where u want and the altitude u want but be sure not to accidently move the plae or change altitudeds it sux when ur flying!


    ~Matt

  10. #10

    Default RE: Is there a working 'Tower view' in FS2004?

    I'm now beginning to wonder if, a year and a half after the program came out, some people didn't know you could move the tower. I wonder if their were some people who were upset that they couldn't do it, when the ability to move the tower was right there all along.

    [div align=left]
    [link:flightsim.andyjohnston.net|http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...95951a808.gif]
    [/div]

Similar Threads

  1. Play sound in cockpit view but not in tower view?
    By WildBlue in forum Panel & Gauge Design
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2009, 12:24 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-12-2003, 12:29 PM
  3. Mobile Tower not working...
    By piliwi in forum FS2002
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-02-2003, 04:59 PM
  4. Tower View
    By leonross in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2002, 01:17 AM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-03-2002, 05:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •