Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

  1. Default Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    I have downloaded literally thousands of a/c from various kind people that have provided them for freeware to the public. Will I (we) be able to use them in the new sim? And will it be as easy to install as in '02 (Train Sim is very time consuming and difficult).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Napier, New Zealand.
    Posts
    1,924

    Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, GTX 560 TI 1GB DDR5 graphics card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram , Viewsonic VX2233WM LCD 1080P HD Monitor. Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD, 650 watt Corsair PSU

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    FlightSim.Com World HQ
    Posts
    3,195
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    The Archer you see in many of my screen shots is an FS2002 plane. Since it's my real plane I'm very happy it still works in FS2004. I've also used the MAAM-Sim B-25 and it installed right from the CD into FS2004. I suspect most FS2002 planes will work if these complex ones do.

    Installation is as easy as inserted in the four CD's one at a time when prompted. But isn't that the case with most Windows software these days?


  4. Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    I am glad to hear that we will be able to use FS2002 airplanes in '04. As per installation, I was referring to aircraft vs. trains, where putting new trains into the Train Sim is a lengthy and complex process.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    FlightSim.Com World HQ
    Posts
    3,195
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    I've never found adding trains to Microsoft Train Simulator to be all that difficult... Depends on which specific one you are adding I suppose, which applies equally to add-on flightsim aircraft.


  6. #6
    MIKEYORCHIE Guest

    Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    I sure hope that Carenado make a patch for there Piper Tomahawk to work in FS2004, oh wait it already has one to make it work in FSK2K2. goodie :D

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...3912ca723c.jpg

    Mainboard: KT266B Jetway
    CPU: AMD Athlon XP 1700+
    Memory: 256mb PC2100 DDR
    GFX: MSI GeForce FX 5600 128mb @ 350mhz clock speed and rising . :-)
    OS: Windows XP Pro
    Internet Connection: 512k ADSL

  7. #7

    Default RE: Will FS2004 be able to use 2002 aircraft?

    Rumor has it that almost any aircraft that have used 'standard' FS2002 resources will work just fine (most anyway).

    As for some of the more recent releases that use whole new technologies, it may take some time to get things sorted out.

    Mandy

Similar Threads

  1. FS 2002/FS2004
    By NeverBoring in forum FS2002
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 06:18 PM
  2. Airport 2002 in FS2004
    By Ragtopjohnny in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2004, 12:22 AM
  3. fixing fs 2002 aircraft to work in fs2004
    By bubbawh in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2003, 05:09 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-16-2003, 10:29 PM
  5. FS2004/2002 compatibility
    By Hanseman in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2003, 11:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •