Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: A Big Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Salina, Kansas, USA.
    Posts
    62

    Default A Big Problem

    I started a flight today and there was no AI traffic, I had traffic set to 100% but every where I went there was no traffic. If anyone has any ideas why this has happend please post them.

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...9363ca0c13.gif

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,970

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    Your traffic.bgl file is gone/missing/corrupted. It is on one of the FS cd's, but I do not recall which one. All you would need is WinZip to extract it into FS/Scenery/World/Scenery.

    Hope this helps,
    Jim
    ActiveSky Support
    http://www.hifisim.com/images/as2004proudsupporter.jpg

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Salina, Kansas, USA.
    Posts
    62

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    what if there isn't a world folder in the scenery folder

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...9363ca0c13.gif

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,970

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    From Windows, do a search for traffic.bgl and see if it's anywhere on your system.

    Hope this helps,
    Jim
    ActiveSky Support
    http://www.hifisim.com/images/as2004proudsupporter.jpg

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Salina, Kansas, USA.
    Posts
    62

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    I found it in scenedb/atc/scenery/

    I recently installed a project ai package,and it stoped working after that. Is it possible this is what corrupted my traffic.bgl?

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...9363ca0c13.gif

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Salina, Kansas, USA.
    Posts
    62

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    replacing the traffic.bgl still didn't work

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...9363ca0c13.gif

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,970

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    Sorry about that, forgot you have FS2002. Somehow that installation messed with FS AI. Try an un-install of the PAI stuff.

    Hope this helps,
    Jim
    ActiveSky Support
    http://www.hifisim.com/images/as2004proudsupporter.jpg

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Salina, Kansas, USA.
    Posts
    62

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    this is probably a stupid question, but how do you uninstall pai packs

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...9363ca0c13.gif

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,970

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    I wasn't sure so I went over to PAI and found out that you cannot do it automatically.

    Hope this helps,
    Jim
    ActiveSky Support
    http://www.hifisim.com/images/as2004proudsupporter.jpg

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL, USA.
    Posts
    4,641

    Default RE: A Big Problem

    While everyone had you searching for traffic.bgl, they forgot about default.dp in your \..\fs2002\aircraft folder. If this file is missing, retrieve it from your fs2002 CDs using an unzipping program. Search the *.cab files for default.dp and place in the folder indicated above.

    It seems some autoinstallers delete default.dp.

    W. Sieffert

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2007, 06:48 PM
  2. Takeoff Problem and Slew Mode Problem
    By pdmike in forum FS2004
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-01-2006, 03:05 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-26-2005, 06:16 AM
  4. SOARRec.dll problem problem everytime I start up FS9
    By meine in forum PC Hardware, Video And Audio Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-26-2005, 08:45 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-07-2003, 01:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •