Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FS Maintenance

Hybrid View

  1. Default FS Maintenance

    I have just started to use FS Maintenance. Is there anyone else out there using it? Are you getting along OK with it using the settings put in by LAGO? OR have you made any tweaks to the way it is set up? If you have, what have you changed and why? I just want to make things as profitable for me as possible without cheating.

    pa2q2 :-jumpy

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...b27854d809.jpg

  2. Default RE: FS Maintenance

    If you're using wxRE, then it is suggested that you disable the turbulence field in the FSMaintenance config file. Apparently there is a compatability issue. I didn't bother disabling it, and on the first leg of my 'round the worlder, my Baron had 5 failures (including the port engine, starboard wing tank and various gauges) after 65 counts of excessive turbulence in just 45 minutes of flying.. eek.

    Believe me... it eats your plane alive!!

    It works a treat when disabled, though.

    Craig.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada.
    Posts
    1,837

    Default RE: FS Maintenance

    Amen to that. I just got FS maintenance and it's great. But a 20 minute flight in a Beech 1900 from Bellingham to Victoria in light turbulence ripped me to pieces.
    Other than that, I think it's a blast.
    Blair
    CYOW

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, California, United States.
    Posts
    1,092

    Default RE: FS Maintenance

    Hey there,
    I was thinking about buying this, but I went to a site that had it on google and it say its 75 bucks!!!
    Is it me or should the add-ons not cost more then the game?

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...1172040a02.jpg

    Amd Xp 1900+
    256 DDR 2100 Ram
    Windows 2000
    Sound Blaster Live Audigy 2
    Nvidia GForce 2 Ti 64 Meg DDR 300 MHZ
    20 Gig Maxtor Hard-drive.

  5. Default RE: FS Maintenance

    $75, rip off. Go to Simmarket.com and it is only 25 Euros. Roughly the same in Dollars. It is an excellent product.

    I have disabled the turbulance, things have calmed down a bit now. I just did a flight from Newcastle Intl.(EGNT) to Jersey (EGJJ) in the Project Fokker F100 and got 100% 'Excellent' rating. All the money went to me, no losses. Yeehah! did that feel good after the disasters of the last couple of weeks.

    Happy Flying,

    pa2q2 :-jumpy

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...b27854d809.jpg

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Sacramento, California, United States.
    Posts
    1,092

    Default RE: FS Maintenance

    Sweet I am gonna buy this game then.
    It seems well wroth it.

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...1172040a02.jpg

    Amd Xp 1900+
    256 DDR 2100 Ram
    Windows 2000
    Sound Blaster Live Audigy 2
    Nvidia GForce 2 Ti 64 Meg DDR 300 MHZ
    20 Gig Maxtor Hard-drive.

  7. Default RE: FS Maintenance

    Can some one share with me how to disable turbulence in the config file?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada.
    Posts
    1,837

    Default RE: FS Maintenance

    It's in FSUIPC in the wind section. Disable the random turbulence generators. Full instructions are in the FS Maintenance manual.
    Blair
    CYOW

Similar Threads

  1. FS Maintenance
    By paolopt in forum FS2002
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2002, 01:09 PM
  2. FS Maintenance
    By GreenMachine in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2002, 05:34 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-29-2002, 02:17 PM
  4. FS Maintenance
    By DP1 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2002, 07:25 PM
  5. FS Maintenance
    By StaTik in forum FS2002
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-18-2002, 02:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •