Rebuilding a payware VC

whats up

Hello guys, I am new to 3D modelling and cannot build something from ground up, so I went off looking for half completed projects. I have a deep connection with E-190s and the Feelthere E-Jets is great except one thing: the VC is outdated. Is there any way I can contact the developer or can I import the VC myself and rebuild it?

Honestly, no. It is marginally possible to use some freeware tools to extract the current interior model into a solid .3ds file and then load that into 3D Studio Max, the effort to redo all of the textures, then separate all of the individual objects, name them, recreate the animation scripts in modeldef.xml file, then animate, and tag each object makes the entire effort just not worth while.

It would be faster and easier to just build your own interior model from scratch.

Bill Leaming http://smileys.sur-la-toile.com/repository/Combat/0054.gif

Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling Military Visualizations

Flightsim.com Panels & Gauges Forum Moderator

Flightsim Rig: Intel Core i7-2600K - 8GB DDR3 1333 - EVGA GTX770 4GB - Win7 64bit Home Premium

Development Rig1: Intel Core i7-3770k - 16GB DDR3 - Dual Radeon HD7770 SLI 1GB - Win7 64bit Professional

Development Rig2: Intel Core i7-860 - 8GB DDR3 Corsair - GeForce GTS240 1GB - Win7 64bit Home Premium

NOTE: Unless explicitly stated in the post, everything written by my hand is MY opinion. I do NOT speak for any company, real or imagined...

Unless you are ready to offer money for the work I highly doubt someone is out there itching to build a VC for you. Take a look through all the requests that are made in the Aircraft Design forum...note that they don't get any takers.

You really only have one option, which is what drove anybody out there including myself to start developing in the first place. If you want it you are going to have to learn how to do it yourself.

Robert Kerr

3D Modeler & Texture Artist