Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

  1. #1
    keesvantil Guest

    Default Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    I downloaded a few goodlooking airplanes, installed them in the right directory, but they don't appear in the list of aircraft. How do I do that? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Oro Valley, Arizona, USA.
    Posts
    3,199

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Well, they should automatically go right into the directory if they are installed correctly. However, there should be just one main folder, and when you open it, it should show folders Model, Sound, Panel and Texture, as well as a .cfg file and a .air file. Place the whole folder in your FS2002 Aircraft directory. Look for the name of the aircraft...if you cant find it with ease, go to the menu option that allows you to view All aircraft, and then you should find it. If you have any further questions, or this was totally confusing, post a follow up, and I or one of the other people will try to help you further.


    Brian A. Neuman
    Woodbury, MN
    http://fsfreeforall.net/fileupload/u...movingflag.gif


  3. #3
    keesvantil Guest

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Thanks, I understand that part and I have various airplanes with all the folders and files mentioned, but still they don't appear in the list of aircraft within playing the game...

    Obviously I do something wrong, but which particular file then makes it appear in the list?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Westminster, CO
    Posts
    5,476

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    You have to know what the aircraft is called. This information can be found in the aircraft.cfg file for each aircraft. If no one has specified manufacturer, airline name, etc. in the .cfg file, then it will be listed under unspecified, and you'll see the name being the same as the "title=" file listed in the aircraft.cfg file.

    Of course all this is assuming you've correctly installed the aircraft.

    Larry N.

    http://www.flightsim.com/dcforum/Use...de0e398ee2.jpg


    Larry N.

  5. #5
    keesvantil Guest

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Wow, this forum can be very quick! But it is getting me frustrated on the other hand as all your useful tips do not make any difference... I work with self-manupilated aircraft.cfg and-.air files, changed the title and so on, but it still does not appear in the list of available aircraft (in this case a 737), not under Boeing, nor under Any aircraft, nor as unspecified...

    Strange?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Oro Valley, Arizona, USA.
    Posts
    3,199

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Hmmm...

    Want to attatch the aircraft.cfg file to a message and send it to:

    nwabri@yahoo.com

    Lemme take a peek at it....if you don't mind.

    Brian A. Neuman
    Woodbury, MN
    http://fsfreeforall.net/fileupload/u...movingflag.gif


  7. #7
    keesvantil Guest

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Ok, I send it the next minute... I've posted another message concerning realistic flight dynamics 737-400.

    I downloaded an aircraft from Ariane (very nice model), but now way I can have it listed in the airplane choice...!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Oro Valley, Arizona, USA.
    Posts
    3,199

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Oct-30-02 AT 05:27PM (EST)[/font][p]Hmmmm Airiane....was it possibly listed under that name?

    Never mind.

    It will be listed under the 737-400 along with the default aircraft, just click on the variation tab, and it should be listed under Aeroflot. If that doesnt work..then something is really amiss.


    Brian A. Neuman
    Woodbury, MN
    http://fsfreeforall.net/fileupload/u...movingflag.gif


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Oro Valley, Arizona, USA.
    Posts
    3,199

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON Oct-30-02 AT 05:37PM (EST)[/font][p]http://fsfreeforall.net/fileupload/uploads/usamovingflag.gif


  10. #10
    keesvantil Guest

    Default RE: Getting an airplane listed in FS2002

    Ok, I found it... stupid of me, but the keyword was 'variations'That is where I found my freshly loaded model.

    Thanks everybody!

Similar Threads

  1. Dash8 listed but not available
    By Daybreaklover in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2008, 07:02 PM
  2. invisible airplane on FS2002
    By cheetahpilot in forum FS2002
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 12:22 PM
  3. FS2002 Airplane Performance
    By apitman in forum FS2002
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-03-2002, 10:17 PM
  4. non-listed key commands
    By TwinOtterBoy in forum FS2002
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-2002, 05:39 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2002, 04:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •