FSX/FS9 joystick usage

ital

The Cyborg model has a twist rudder that might be more helpful.

So does the Logitech, which I have used for years without any problems.

peace,

the Bean

WWOD---What Would Opa Do? Farewell, my freind (sp)

Never argue with idiots.

They drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

So does the Logitech, which I have used for years without any problems.

peace,

the Bean

Maybe I should read with my glasses on! Missed the first description about the twist rudder. I concur on the 2nd one!

Still thinking about a new flightsim only computer!  ✈️

The Logitech Extreme 3D Pro by far!

I have gone through three of them over the last 10 years or so - not because they fail, but I use them at least once a day, I drop them, my cat knocks it off my desk, etc. I really like them.

I was a real life USN pilot, have an FAA ATR, so I think I have some credibility.

Like many joysticks, it has a twist handle for rudder input, along with several pre programmable buttons. I suggest using the upper right toggle for nose up/down trim, the upper left toggle for incremental flaps, the trigger for gear up/down. (the "hat" switch between these two will default to panning around - leave it that way."

If you do not already know, study the OPTIONS/CONTROLS/BUTTONS and KEYS section of the Flight Sim MENU bar to set up the buttons - getting familiar with it will greatly increase your enjoyment.

With any joystick, once you calibrate it, don't fool with the settings for an individual airplane, because they all will feel different with those same settings. Instead, learn how to modify the [flight_tuning] section in the aircraft.cfg file using NOTEPAD or other text editor ;save a backup first. Typically all these airplane stability factors are set to a value of 1, but can be changed as you desire:

[flight_tuning]

cruise_lift_scalar = 1.00

parasite_drag_scalar = 1.00

induced_drag_scalar = 1.00

elevator_effectiveness = 1:00