Autogen Configuration Editor not loading "autogendescription.xlm"

snoripper

Hi, I am new to autogen and scenery creation. I want to add some autogen to some photo real scenery in Utah. I have FSX deluxe and have installed the SDK program from the FSX cd. I then updated SDK with SP1A and then SP2. I added the 'default.xml" file to the Microsoft Flight Simulator X SDK/SDK/Environment Kit/Autogen SDK folder. When I run Autogen Configuration Editor and try and open "autogendescriptions.xml" the program will get stuck and will not load the file, or any other .xlm file in the Autogen Source xml folder.

Anyone have a solution for this issue? I could not find anything on google about this issue after looking for a few days for some solution.:confused:

Thanks

Hi, I am new to autogen and scenery creation. I want to add some autogen to some photo real scenery in Utah.

It's probably off topic and getting around your problem, but still: do you actually NEED the AG Config Editor for that purpose ? I never got further than using the Annotator.

Wim

b727fcaptain.jpgx701captain5.jpg

Lol, wasn't aware that one of the several windows opening with the annotator is actually that Config Editor. Only thing I can say is that with me it works.

Do I read somewhere that you have MOVED the SDK rather than uninstalling and reinstalling it to the N: drive ? Maybe I'll post in the fsdeveloper thread as well, I'd place my bets on that thread if I was you.

Wim

Lol, wasn't aware that one of the several windows opening with the annotator is actually that Config Editor. Only thing I can say is that with me it works.

Do I read somewhere that you have MOVED the SDK rather than uninstalling and reinstalling it to the N: drive ? Maybe I'll post in the fsdeveloper thread as well, I'd place my bets on that thread if I was you.

Wim