What are the most realistic 737/320 models available right now?

super jet 100

What are the most realistic 737/320 models available right now or will be in near future?

I would like to buy 737 and 320 model for Prepar3D. Which company or developer have succeed with creating close to reality dashboard/cockpit of 737 and 320? My main goal is to get familiar with their cockpits, instruments, procedures (emergency scenarios etc.) and I'm not really interested how they perform in virtual air. I'm new to flight simulation and have very little spare time to dig google and forums to compare everything on my own, so your suggestions will be HIGHLY appreciable! :)

As far as I know, Prepar3D is the best flight simulator right now, right? Will it satisfy my needs or maybe there are some better options available for X-Plane? Maybe there are some really good models that will be available in near future? I want to get academic license for P3D, but before I buy it, I need to get this thing clear for me.

THANKS!

Hello!

Welcome to the forums! :D In my opinion, I think the PMDG 737 for p3d is the best one out there. I personally think that their products are a bit overpriced, but I don't know about you. The links to the products are below:

For the 737-700W and the 737-600:

http://www.pmdgsimulations.com/pages/product/P3D/ngx6700.html

For the 737-800W and the 737-900W:

http://www.pmdgsimulations.com/pages/product/P3D/ngx8900.html

The models both have winglets and non-winglets, but I prefer the ones with winglets. You should buy the 737-600, and the -700 since they both come in the same package, and the -600 and -700 package is only 25 dollars, and the -800/-900 package costs a whooping 90 dollars! The two packages only work for p3d 2.2 to 2.5. If you want a new livery/repaint for your PMDG 737 you can download more for free from some websites, but I don't know the web names since I don't have any PMDG add-ons.