Curious

reopen

I have been a flight simmer and pilot for many years. I currently run FSX Acceleration with many addons. I Have been very curious about Prepar3d. As i got into my investigation i started finding it very strange that some how all flight sim communities have some how been cohersed into not allowing any discussion of which version is best, or just closest to my current installed version of FSX. As a consumer i find it very strange. LM's product comparison page is virtually no help. Are there scenery differences? Fewer bells and whistles? What? Can i still load my Carenado Citation at KOJC and fly IFR to Grand Rapids with full weather and my REX with overdrive in the 60 dollar version? It just doesnt seem to be that complicated a question, and the cost differences are staggering. It deserves a better explanation.

Just had to speak my mind, hope no one is offended, like i said just curious:)

Brian Hassett

Bermuda Dunes, California

GIGABYTE X58A-UD3R * i7 950 @3.07 GHZ * 6GB 1600MHz Triple Channel * ATI 1GB 5870

800 WATT EXTREME GEAR POWER SUPPLY * 1TB SATA III HD

AZZA HURRICANE FULL TOWER * WINDOWS 7 64 BIT

Clearly you need to educate yourself about what is permissible, and why.

https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?257873-End-User-License-Agreement-(EULA)

In order of tyour questions: Yes, No, depends on version, Yes i you have the correct REX version for P3D and appropriate license.

There is no reason to repeat these questions, the answers are all over the L-M website and forum, the rest of the web, and even these discussion groups. Have been for YEARS.

Brian -

No one has an issue with discussion of the differences between the versions - in truth, there are only a few.

All versions are identical except for:

1) price

2) Academic version has a watermark

3) ProPlus has weapons capability

Essentially that's it.