Carrier Launch help. please!

Please help this poor idiot. I have the RCBO 2.0 add-on in FS9 and it works great. Launch or recovery is perfect. No problems.

Having said that, I'm very new at FSX-SE. I have the Aicarriers.NET running. I can LAND on the carriers, no problem. However, I can't seem to figure out launching to save my life. I taxi up to the track, very slowly, and hit ctrl-U for the launchbar down just before I get to it. I line up very carefully. I hit ctrl-I, let the brakes off, make sure trim is set, wings not folded, flaps to 1/2. I hit F4 for full AB and Ctrl-Spacebar to GO...annnnd I run off the end of the boat and into the water at 65 KIAS. The hold-back does work properly, once I hit ctrl-I, by the way.

This is only with the 3 carriers I've tried so far, FCBG_ADE_TM FSXF-CarrierGroupMiramarPUB V4.0.zip, the mecops.zip package, and cv71.zip off Pensacola (KPNS....no jokes please! ;D ) . Yes I do have Javier's carrier installed for the packages and AICairriers to use.

Do I need RCBO v3.0 installed? I can trap, just not figure out the launch "thing" (I refuse to call problems issues!). Any and all help will be most greatly and deeply appreciated, and don't be afraid about being nice or making me look silly (read stupid). I will probably beat myself up worse over the problem that is probably more my own mess-up than anyone else would be able to.

Thank you in advance for any and all replies/assistance/answers/guffaws at my expense :D

Pat☺

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Had a thought...then there was the smell of something burning, and sparks, and then a big fire, and then the lights went out! I guess I better not do that again!

Sgt, USMC, 10 years proud service, Inactive reserve now :D

When you fly the F-18 in the Carrier tutorial and carrier practice, does the same thing happen? If it does, then it's a technique thing. If it doesn't then it's an add-on thing.

-Pv-

2 carrot salad, 10.41 liter bucket, electric doorbell, 17 inch fan, 12X14, 85 Dbm