Repaint SINS

shackman

I'm new to this. So forgive my OCD when I tell you that I like my planes to match the real aircraft they represent.

So I loathe it when people who provide repaints ignore this and give aircraft incorrect - or even ni=on existant Reg IDs.

I was checking out an EasyJet 727 I got fro ???who knows where. Wonderful repaint.

Only thing is the reg id on it is actuially from an EasyJet a320.

So, if any repainters are reading this, can you explain this kind of thing.

And be warned, I'm rapidly learning the art of repainting.:p

I'm not into researching every single Reg ID, but OTOH get horrified by the fact numerous (quite respected) payware developers consistently put non-existent call signs in their default aircraft.cfgs.

So, to the guys who compose the files at Captain Sim, Just Flight, Virtualcol... (amongst others) :

atc_airline = Delta Airlines

atc_airline = British Airways

atc_airline = SAS

are NOT valid call signs.

Wim

b727fcaptain.jpgx701captain5.jpg

I'm not into researching every single Reg ID, but OTOH get horrified by the fact numerous (quite respected) payware developers consistently put non-existent call signs in their default aircraft.cfgs.

So, to the guys who compose the files at Captain Sim, Just Flight, Virtualcol... (amongst others) :

atc_airline = SAS

Wim

As I said, I'm probably being OCD about it.

And YES to the call signs. I hadn't even NOTICED THAT!

I guess if it bothers you that much you could always ask for your money back.

Or learn how to fix it yourself.

RE: the EasyJet, did they ever fly 727s? If they did, maybe they flew one that had that reg # for a while. Airlines recycle reg#s occasionally.

If not, at least the painter used an actual EasyJet reg #.

peace,

the Bean

WWOD---What Would Opa Do? Farewell, my freind (sp)

Never argue with idiots.

They drag you down to their level and beat you with experience

My brothers and sisters! Repaint your SINS and be saved!

Sorry, I had to do it...

Pat☺