VAS usage improved in P3D 2.5+

vgbaron

Just a casual observation - I have a flight plan from KBUR to KSFO using ILS 28R approach. Using the Carenado Citation 550, ASN and Orbx NCA - I have been unable to complete that flight without OOM using earlier versions.

Flew same flight, same conditions in 2.5+ and had a little over 250mb left according to FSUIPC when I parked and shut down.

Flight was smooth with no issues.

Vic

P3D Rig

I7 7700K @ 5.0ghz Asus Maximus X270 16G G.Skill 3600 15-15-15-18 2T EVGARTX2080ti Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF X - Corsiar H100i V2 Liquid Cooler W10 64 Pro.

One thing I noticed, and I am new to P3D and 2.5 is my first version, if I start a saved flight, I gain 500mb VAS. I have tested this a few times now, and results are the same. Not complaining, in fact I think it is great I can save VAS this way. So, I always begin my flights now with a saved flight.

in fact I think it is great I can save VAS this way. So, I always begin my flights now with a saved flight.

Would you please explain it in details .

How do you begin with a saved Flight which is not done before ?

Do you make a Flight Plan or a Scenario first ?

Alfons

Hi Alfons, in the start up screen select airport and gate of your choice, select aircraft, for example PMDG777, load the flight. When at the gate or runway, go to file, save and in the top box, put in unique file name, I use flight number like ANZ121, press save. Back in the cocpit, exit P3D, and restart.

At opening screen, select load flight, select your save flight, press ok, and your done.

Edit: before saving flight, make sure everything is loaded, wait a few mins before saving. Example, if using pmdg, make sure the countdown timer has completed.

Nice to hear that , Vic .

I'm very interested to hear your experience with the Mega Airport London Heathrow Extended from Aerosoft , if you would make another trial with v2.5 !

Alfons