Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: P3D V2.0 in beta

  1. Default

    I just hope the MP code was redone, or at least better optimized so that planes do not jump around anymore, formation flying is pretty hard when planes like to jump around.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    further info - features list -

    http://www.simflight.de/2013/09/23/p...beta/#comments

    Quite impressive.
    P3D Rig
    I7 3770K @ 4.73ghz Asus Sabertooth Z77 16G G.Skill 1600 7-8-7-24 2T 2 x EVGAGTX780 SLI Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF 942 - Corsiar H100i Liquid Cooler W7 64 Home Premium.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    1,703

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Evans501 View Post
    I just hope the MP code was redone, or at least better optimized so that planes do not jump around anymore, formation flying is pretty hard when planes like to jump around.
    That5's not the MP code - that is either your system or connection. I have no problems with jumping aircraft - smooth as ice.

    Vic
    P3D Rig
    I7 3770K @ 4.73ghz Asus Sabertooth Z77 16G G.Skill 1600 7-8-7-24 2T 2 x EVGAGTX780 SLI Corsair 1000W PSU 1TB Samsung SSD for P3D - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - HAF 942 - Corsiar H100i Liquid Cooler W7 64 Home Premium.

  4. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vgbaron View Post
    That5's not the MP code - that is either your system or connection. I have no problems with jumping aircraft - smooth as ice.

    Vic
    No, in DCS I get great online connection no lag, jumps jitters. In FSX / P3d which we have been flying for over 8 months now, it will show very bad rollrate lag. That is the biggest issue. The flying part is alright, smooth at most points. But rollrate lag with 6 f-16's in the server. Ya I am sure you can imagine. The rollrate problem needs to be fixed. If you do 3 consecutive aileron rolls in MP, it will look like a 8 point hesitation roll. My upload is not the problem, my speed is 10 down, 10 up. That is plenty of upload for hosting a server. But whenever we do one of our maneuvers, where all 4 aircraft roll simultaneously, we just look like we are so choppy. And that is how it has always been with the FSX code. Someone needs to fix it. I mean, also having to be locked at 30 frames to see smooth formation is kind of a setback as well. It is not as smooth as 60 locked. Which cant be done in MP mode, because the planes will jitter like no ones business.

  5. #15

    Default

    Hey guys,
    Been a little bit of rush lately, but I am also eagerly awaitig v2. I am quite sure that LM has a treat in store for us.
    Just look at 1.4, which is basically stable FSX. Virtually same performance, and now that some bugs are out with 1.4, they are doing DX11 stuff, and this has some big potential. Considering the guys who are behind it, I think it's gonna be a huge thing. And they say to keep the compatibility with 1.4 as much as possible, ar least announced it via forums...
    Anyway, looking forward to it!! :-)


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Similar Threads

  1. Feelthere ERJ v2 and P3D?
    By twharrell in forum Prepar3D
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-07-2013, 07:37 AM
  2. FTX Auckland in P3D...
    By petermcleland in forum Prepar3D Screen Shots And Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-06-2013, 11:35 PM
  3. Ketchikan in P3D...
    By petermcleland in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 11:00 AM
  4. Bowerman in P3D...
    By petermcleland in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 09:10 PM
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-08-2010, 02:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •