Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Issue with installing FS2004/FSX Boeing 787-8 tds788trent_boeing_n787ba.zip

  1. #1

    Default Issue with installing FS2004/FSX Boeing 787-8 tds788trent_boeing_n787ba.zip

    Hello all,
    I tried to install the Boeing 787-8 tds788trent_boeing_n787ba.zip (http://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/fslib....ght&fid=173855) on FSX.
    But I can not see the airplane in the airplane selection menu of FSX. (I installed sucessfully other models before, so I am not a total novice)
    What did I do:
    I extracted the zip.-file and copied the folder TDS788TRENT_BOEING_N787BA into the SimObjects/Airplanes folder. I copied the contents of the Effects folder into the Effects folder of FSX.

    Unfortunately the Boing 787 does not show up in the airplane selection menu of FSX.

    Any help highly appreciated

    PESZ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,275

    Default

    Check further down the menu. It's listed under TDS, not Boeing.
    That can be fixed in the aircraft.cfg
    [fltsim.X]
    ....
    ui_manufacturer=TDS

    Change that to ui_manufacturer=Boeing...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    off to a pic-a-nic
    Posts
    4,842

    Default

    Also note that there is a patch for these planes to work in FSX.

    It is in the library.

    peace,
    the Bean
    WWOD---What Would Opa Do?
    Farewell, my freind (sp)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    7,663

    Default

    tdsx788mdl_ie90.zip this is the basepack that is needed to go along with the 787.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

    Take everything I say with a grain of salt and maybe some pepper! There's no such thing as too much garlic!

  5. #5

    Default

    It needs more liveries. I do not see the paint kit (oh no, not me).

    Cheers,
    Last edited by mabe5454; 07-17-2013 at 02:30 AM.

  6. #6

    Default

    I just did a spin around and the FDE are just awful. Great looking on the tarmac though. FDE really Awful.

    Cheers,

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2013, 08:53 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 06:07 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 12:32 AM
  4. Leipzig-Halle with Boeing 787 airberlin
    By GermanPilot in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 01:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •