Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: What Happened To My scenery.cfg?

  1. Default What Happened To My scenery.cfg?

    Hello First i have a problem in my FSX i reinstalled It and this is what it's showing upClick image for larger version. 

Name:	yeah.jpg 
Views:	165 
Size:	272.1 KB 
ID:	148609 Help me I CAN'T PLAY FSX


    Thank You
    Last edited by Nels_Anderson; 05-24-2013 at 07:18 AM.

  2. #2

    Default

    I had this problem when my computer crashed while inside FTX Central (Orbx control panel). It could no doubt happen for other reasons too. This advice helped me fix it.

    If you don't have access to the Orbx forums, essentially the advice is to find a backup copy of scenery.cfg and copy it into C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\FSX, which is where the corrupted 'live' version is. There may be backup versions in that folder created when you installed other addons. It goes without saying that you should make backups of anything you're going to overwrite or delete in case you get it wrong. (And this advice comes without any warranty )

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,939

    Default

    Garett,

    This is a family centered forum also!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JSkorna View Post
    Garett,

    This is a family centered forum also!
    Fixed!
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  5. Default

    Thank you for this but i don't use ORBX

  6. Default

    Helped me out thank you i saw my fsx scenery all messed up thank you :d

  7. Default

    But some areas are missing Areas 115,116,117,118,119 And 121 Thank you

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,278

    Default

    Which version of FSX? FSX with Acceleration default scenery.cfg only has [Area.001] thru [Area.120]
    Areas [Area.115] to [Area.119] are located at \...\FSX\Scenery\Cities

    Has your "Cities" folder, or it's subfolders, gone missing\Corrupt?

    115=Cities\Reno
    116=Cities\Istanbul
    117=Cities\Longleat
    118=Cities\Berlin
    119=Cities\Edwards_AFB

    BTW, there is a virgin unmolested copy of scenery.cfg located in the main FSX folder. Copy it to C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\FSX
    Last edited by fxsttcb; 05-24-2013 at 05:31 AM.
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  9. Default

    I USE THE NORMAL FSX WITH SERVICE PACK 2 IL CHECK IF YOUR FIX WORKS THANKS , MY CITIES IS CORRUPTED I LOST 115 116 117 118 119 AND 121 CAN YOU EMAIL YOURS adriansian@gmail.com thanks

  10. Default

    it only has las vegas,rio,saint maartin and oshkosh

Similar Threads

  1. Can anyone tell me what happened?
    By clintlc in forum FSX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 02:50 AM
  2. Look what happened to me..........
    By Sankerib in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-07-2003, 12:39 PM
  3. MAJOR 747 crash happened to me :(
    By TheCrazedLog in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-09-2002, 06:53 PM
  4. Mystery that happened to me
    By airassult in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-29-2002, 08:18 AM
  5. It finally happened to me!
    By jmiranda in forum FS2002
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-22-2002, 11:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •