Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Honeywell FMC problems

  1. #1

    Default Honeywell FMC problems

    Hi. I was looking for an FMC for fsx, and downloaded Honeywell's fmc. The instructions on how to install arent so clear. I can't find the "Window" section in my aircraft.cfg. Does anyone else know how to install this FMC?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    The Flight Deck.
    Posts
    5,432

    Default

    You sure it didn't mean the panel.cfg? That's the only place I'm aware of where the window section exists.
    Captain Kevin

    Air Kevin 124 heavy, wind calm, runway four left, cleared for take-off.

  3. #3

    Default

    Which Honeywell FMC? Here is an example of a panel.cfg FMC window,

    //--------------------------------------------------------
    [Window09]
    Background_color=0,0,0
    size_mm=197,271
    window_size_ratio=1.000
    position=0
    visible=0
    ident=4012
    window_size= 0.500, 0.500
    window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

    gauge00=FMC XXXXXX, 0,0,197,271
    CPU: I7 2600K @ 4.7 ghz, GPU and CPU water cooled
    GPU: EVGA GTX 780
    MEM: Gskill Rippjaw 1600 12800
    MB: Asus P8P67 Pro V3.1

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    7,436

    Default

    Right from the installation instructions. fmc-1.zip



    WindowXX=FMC //XX = next available window number, or replace your GPS window

    add the window section

    //--------------------------------------------------------
    [WindowXX]
    Background_color=16,16,16
    size_mm=325,512
    window_size_ratio=1.000
    position=0
    visible=0
    ident=GPS_PANEL // change if you keep your GPS window
    window_size= 0.255, 0.475
    window_pos= 0.745, 0.520

    gauge00=HoneywellFMC!fmc, 0,0,325,512
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    Last edited by mrzippy; 02-26-2013 at 09:52 AM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

    Take everything I say with a grain of salt and maybe some pepper! There's no such thing as too much garlic!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Arnhem, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wilstern View Post
    I can't find the "Window" section in my aircraft.cfg.
    The window section sits in your panel.cfg which is located in the panel folder of your aircraft.

    Harro

Similar Threads

  1. Traffic in Bendix King/Honeywell FMC
    By hsung in forum Panel & Gauge Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2014, 10:14 PM
  2. Honeywell FMC
    By wozzie999 in forum FSX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 12:29 PM
  3. Problems With FMC
    By crashproof in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-18-2003, 06:49 AM
  4. FMC problems
    By eliric in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2002, 06:42 PM
  5. FMC Problems
    By joemills in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2002, 10:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •