Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: CR-1 Planes

  1. #1

    Default CR-1 Planes

    Just want to give a heads up to the CR-1 Ford Trimotor that I bought today here at the FS Pilot Shop. Much better than I
    was expecting. It has about the best detailed engines I have seen, they are worth the price alone.

    As a great bonus, it also comes with the CR-1 Aeronca Champ, which is also better than I expected.

    At $14.95, I highly recommend them.

    I understand that all sales to CR-1 go to Childrens Hospital.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 1996
    Location
    FlightSim.Com World HQ
    Posts
    3,212
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default

    Here is the product link in case anyone else is interested:

    http://www.fspilotshop.com/cr1-softw...or-p-3062.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    If I hadn't already bought the Trimoter from CR-1, I'd be jumping on this one! Awesome detail would be an understatement...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Burbank CA USA
    Posts
    1,702

    Default

    Does it run in P3D Don?

    Vic
    P3D Rig
    I7 3770K @ 4.73ghz Asus Sabertooth Z77 16G G.Skill 1600 7-8-7-24 2T 2 x EVGAGTX780 SLI Corsair 1000W PSU 2 - 2 - 256G OCZ Vector SSD - OS & P3D HAF 942 - Corsiar H100i Liquid Cooler W7 64 Home Premium.

  5. #5

    Thumbs up

    WOW, that is nice! Another nice Trimotor aircraft is the Avia 57 by Milton Shupe (FSX & FS9)


    VIEW ENTIRE SLIDESHOW HERE



    FlightSim: FS9/FS2004 v9.1
    Aircraft: Avia 57 Floats (Milton Shupe)
    Flight From: Anchorage, Lake Hood (PALH) (Aerosoft)
    Flight To: Geneer AKR Station "E" (A184) (Ed Cox)
    Distance: 572.3 NM
    Nature of Flt: Drop'n off cargo & fish'n with my buddies!
    Flight Time: 2 hr(s) 43 Min(s)
    Screen Capture: Snapper (Michiel Overtoom)

    WARNING!: View slideshows at your own risk & have your popcorn ready! Perhaps coffee too!....ENJOY!


    VIEW ENTIRE SLIDESHOW HERE

  6. #6

    Default

    Menemeth; Thanks for the link to Milton Shupe's Avia 57, don't know how I missed this one.
    I downloaded both the wheel and float versions, the float model's prop works great, the wheel model's prop is not working right.
    In the wheel version's documentation, there is a "FSX FIX" which includes a fix for the prop. There is no indication of where to put the
    "Fix". I assume that it goes into effects. Do you know if it goes into effects and it will overwrite the prop effect that isn't working?
    Thank you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vgbaron View Post
    Does it run in P3D Don?

    Vic
    Dunno yet Vic! I haven't got it installed in the new rig yet. I've been doing my Naval Aviation fleet.
    I'll do a quick check and post back...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  8. #8

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by rudyjo View Post
    Menemeth; Thanks for the link to Milton Shupe's Avia 57, don't know how I missed this one. I downloaded both the wheel and float versions, the float model's prop works great, the wheel model's prop is not working right. In the wheel version's documentation, there is a "FSX FIX" which includes a fix for the prop. There is no indication of where to put the "Fix". I assume that it goes into effects. Do you know if it goes into effects and it will overwrite the prop effect that isn't working?
    I don't run FSX, but I did download the FSX fix from SOH & it appears to be a model fix. It seems like you just replace the Model.Bush & Model.Cargof folders.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    P3d!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P3D Trimotor KPMD.jpg 
Views:	29 
Size:	155.3 KB 
ID:	140962
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  10. #10

    Default

    I put the prop fix texture into each planes texture and it overwrote the one that wasn't working, everythings working now.

    Both of the Avia planes are very well made, they remind me of the Beech 18 and the Spartan made by Shupe.

    I didn't even get one whole day to enjoy the Ford Trimotor and Aeronca, I've been flying the Avia since I downloaded it.

Similar Threads

  1. cr-1 beech 18 OBS
    By cbear in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 11:32 AM
  2. Fiat CR.42 Night Fighter
    By flyboy208 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:37 PM
  3. Fiat CR.42
    By flyboy208 in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 12:49 AM
  4. Cyber Aero CR-14
    By yankeesji in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 07:28 PM
  5. B29-CR
    By jimjones in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2002, 04:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •