Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FSX lights black square

  1. Angry FSX lights black square

    How can i fix it ?
    Sometimes, the lights in fsx turns into black square for a few seconds

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	black.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	262.7 KB 
ID:	138774

  2. #2

    Default

    As far as I know, this is a known and unfixed bug in FSX.
    My computer:Win XP 32 Home SP3, Q9650 @ 3.8 GHz, 4GB DDR2-800 RAM @ 845, Zotac Nv 8800GT-OC.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,741

    Default

    No it isn't a bug.

    If the lights show, then that means that your computer is too slow and it takes a bit of time for the lights to show up. If the lights never show, that means that there are files missing.

    The fix is a newer computer or turning down your settings in FSX.

  4. Default

    i am using i7 2600k already

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    I'm at 4.9GHz, with FSX on a RAM drive and if I have my settings near maxed, I get the exact same thing. The cure? Back off...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Posts
    6,002

    Default

    I think we all have been urging Ken to lower his settings a tad for the last 80 or so posts. I7-2600k at 3.4 GHZ with turboboost to 3.8 GHZ is pretty good but not fast enough for sliders near maxed out with all the stuff you're running. IMHO
    Last edited by mrzippy; 12-12-2012 at 09:59 AM.
    Mr Zippy Sent from my keyboard using "Whackamole", NudgeAKey + 2 Fingers

    Emachines T3418 AMD 3400+ processor 2GHZ/256KB L2 Cashe 2Gig Ram 160Gig HDD NVidia GEForce 6100 GPU Running WinXP Home Can't believe it still works! Running FSX Standard with SP1 and SP2

    Take everything I say with a grain of salt and maybe some pepper! There's no such thing as too much garlic!

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KennethLeung View Post
    How can i fix it ?
    Sometimes, the lights in fsx turns into black square for a few sexonds
    To join the choir: It means that your system is overloaded. Turn down the graphics settings a notch.

  8. #8

    Default

    I guess I should not have called it a bug, but a known issue with texture loading speed.
    My computer:Win XP 32 Home SP3, Q9650 @ 3.8 GHz, 4GB DDR2-800 RAM @ 845, Zotac Nv 8800GT-OC.

Similar Threads

  1. FSX black lights squares
    By KennethLeung in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 07:41 AM
  2. Black Square Contrails
    By rgleingang in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 10:50 AM
  3. Lights have a black square graphic issue
    By flightsimmer747 in forum FSX
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 11:30 PM
  4. Black Square
    By mrman922 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-21-2002, 10:16 PM
  5. Help! Small black square
    By beegee in forum CFS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-26-2000, 11:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •