Thread: Replacement Cessna 310Q 2D Panel

Default Replacement Cessna 310Q 2D Panel

Hello, I've been using the FSX modeled C-310Q twin for a few months and recently located a 2D panel that replaces the Beech Baron panel that is used in its 2D view. After several unsuccessful attempts to replace the 2D panel (it has no installation instructions) I figured it was time to ask the expert(s). The original file name of the plane is "CQ310Q.zip" and the replacement 2D panel file is "FP_310Q." What do I need to do to activate the 2D panel, replacing the Beech Baron panel?

Your help would be appreciated,

aputech

I cannot find either file here or at Avsim, where did you get them?

peace,
    the Bean
    WWOD---What Would Opa Do?
    Farewell, my freind (sp)

Hey, 'Bean! Been a while. I got both files from simviation; sorry I forgot to mention that. I think the total files size is around 15mb. If you can help, it would be awesome--if not--it was good to see you, man!

aputech

p.s., the aircraft filename is actually "C310Q.zip," the first 'Q' was a typo.
    Last edited by aputech; 06-18-2012 at 11:32 PM. Reason: Forgot the proper filename (duuhhhh)

I have it working and will acknowledge it is not a "drop and go" install.

1) Copy Panel.FP into the 310 aircraft folder. Mine is named C310Q and I may have changed it after I installed it so yours may be different.

2) Copy FPC310.CAB to your main FSX\Gauges folder, or to Panel.FP. I do the latter so if I decide to toss the panel, the gauges go with it. If I want to toss the panel and keep the gauges for other uses I will then copy them to the main Gauges folder.

3) Edit any [fltsim.nn] sections in the aircraft.cfg that you wish to use this panel with, changing the panel= line to panel=FP.

This should get you up and running, though there are a few other issues.

The original 2D (and the VC) use radios with standby frequencies, this panel does not.