Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Setting up panels help

  1. Exclamation Setting up panels help

    Hi, I'm Jason and I recently tried to set up a keyboard to be an easy to reach panel with functions like gear, flaps, lights and autopilot. I programmed it and everything seems to work except that when I press the key I assigned for 'localizer hold' thinking it was the one that you press when you want to follow your flight planned route the 'app' button switches on. I checked and the app button is assigned to a different key. I tried re assigning loc hold to a different key but it didn't work. I've tried switching from 'nav mode' to 'gps mode' still the same problem. Can anyone help. Also can you tell me if I am trying to assign the right button.


    Thanks

    Jason

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    North Hampshire UK
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Have you considered ditching the keyboard solution and make up a switch panel using something like the Leo Bodnar board. It plugs into a USB socket and you can configure your switches and push buttons to your liking. Switches and buttons are more real than a keyboard.

    Regards

    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. NEED OF HELP SETTING UP VA Website
    By Jetblue455 in forum Virtual Airlines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 08:05 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2006, 06:04 PM
  3. Need help setting up my Saitek X45!!!
    By ModenaManiac16 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2005, 06:50 PM
  4. I need help setting up a flight.
    By FlyGirl in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2004, 09:28 PM
  5. Help On Setting Up FS2002 For Best Performance
    By adibafraj123 in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-24-2002, 11:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •