Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Setting up panels help

  1. #1
    Airguard995 Guest

    Exclamation Setting up panels help

    Hi, I'm Jason and I recently tried to set up a keyboard to be an easy to reach panel with functions like gear, flaps, lights and autopilot. I programmed it and everything seems to work except that when I press the key I assigned for 'localizer hold' thinking it was the one that you press when you want to follow your flight planned route the 'app' button switches on. I checked and the app button is assigned to a different key. I tried re assigning loc hold to a different key but it didn't work. I've tried switching from 'nav mode' to 'gps mode' still the same problem. Can anyone help. Also can you tell me if I am trying to assign the right button.


    Thanks

    Jason

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    North Hampshire UK
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Have you considered ditching the keyboard solution and make up a switch panel using something like the Leo Bodnar board. It plugs into a USB socket and you can configure your switches and push buttons to your liking. Switches and buttons are more real than a keyboard.

    Regards

    Mark

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 04-18-2016, 09:56 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2013, 11:26 PM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 06:06 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2006, 06:04 PM
  5. trim setting table and take off power setting
    By dnieuwenhuis2 in forum DreamFleet General Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-31-2003, 08:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •