Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: FSX Aircraft Invisible In Flight

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NZAA, Auckland, New Zealand.
    Posts
    94

    Default FSX Aircraft Invisible In Flight

    Hello I've Just Experienced A Problem, I Downloaded An FSX SP2 Only Saab 340 From www.simviation.com Then Went Invisible

    I Think It Is Because Of Bad Textures Or Textures Are Not Compatible With FSX Or Windows Vista


    The Aircraft Was Taught From This Link: http://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showth...light=Saab+340

    Well I Gues They SHOULD Improve THEIR TEXTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!


    Though The VC Does Work But The TEXTURES!!!!

    What The Heck Have They DONE!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Nels_Anderson; 05-25-2012 at 08:32 AM.
    Aviation Expert And Future Air Traffic Controller

    Kind Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,947

    Default

    Try with DX 10 Preview turned off in FSX.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nv, USA.
    Posts
    3,487
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZainkhanFS View Post

    I Think It Is Because Of Bad Textures Or Textures Are Not Compatible With FSX Or Windows Vista

    Well I Gues They SHOULD Improve THEIR TEXTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!

    What The Heck Have They DONE!!!!!!!!!!!
    You're so quick to blame the developer, aren't you......
    Dell XPS X8300 Intel core i7-2600(3.4 GHZ,8 MB Cache) 8 GB memory 1.5 TB HDD 1 GB AMD Radeon HD 6770 graphics card Windows 7

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Warren, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    10,947

    Default

    And this is after Nels cleaned up the original posting. Wait until we find out it was user error!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    2,079

    Default

    99% of the time, there is nothing wrong with the addon.

    Why blame the developer? How about explaining what you did exactly, how you installed it, what your system specs are, etc? Then, after all that and if no one can help, you will at least be entitled to rant a little...
    -----------------------------------------
    Simon

  6. #6

    Default

    Where are your system specs? ANY information to enable anyone who could be bothered to help you?
    Last edited by JSkorna; 05-25-2012 at 02:02 PM. Reason: Less useless than the other posts

  7. Default

    ..
    Last edited by JSkorna; 05-25-2012 at 01:59 PM.

  8. #8

    Default

    ..
    Last edited by JSkorna; 05-25-2012 at 01:59 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Aircraft invisible
    By stasito in forum FSX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 01:16 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 10:10 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 07:26 AM
  4. Invisible Aircraft
    By bmw1984 in forum FS2002
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 04:53 PM
  5. Making aircraft invisible in the Menu.
    By nwabri in forum FS2002
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-11-2002, 11:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •