Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: virtavia F-111 TFR ops.

  1. Question virtavia F-111 TFR ops.

    Can anybody help me at all to engage the TFR, no problems engaging autopilot but have run out of ideas getting TFR to work.

  2. #2

    Default

    It does not have a TFR , I created a autopilot unit and incorporated a TFR into the autopilot,
    however the unit is only a pop up window , it'st at lower left of shot below.

    Cheers
    Karol

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	535fsx_2012_04_11_16_43_0.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	160.6 KB 
ID:	125663

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    Did you include that TFR in one of your Alpha Aardvark PIG Panels, Karol?
    I never grabbed the earlier Alphasim/Virtavia F-111, but, the new one looks to good to pass up...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi Don

    Yes, the TFR is the same function as in my F-111 Pig HUD panel , it's just based on radar altitude below the aircraft,
    it does not look ahead that's why I added the elevator trim to the autopilot , if you are approaching a cliff or steep mountain
    that the TFR will not clear , then you hit the "up" elevator trim to loft over the obstacle , once clear of the obstacle the
    TFR/autopilot combo resumes control and flies back to the TFR set clearance plane.

    The configuration in the shots is what I use in my new Virtavia F-111 , I added the following windows :-
    1. Autopilot - unified control centre ( it's six instruments rolled into one)
    2. HUD overlay.
    3. AI Hunter , displays and details all AI aircraft out to about 80NM.
    4. Pave Tack viewer with 10 instant view resets and several text overlays.
    5. Radar , this radar is the one that comes with the aircraft as the EF-111 WSO's radar , it's rather useful , so the
    pop up allows it to be utilised in the pilots position in all 5 panels.

    Cheers
    Karol


  5. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shess57 View Post
    Hey Steve! Wasn't aware of the latest. Thanks for the HU...Don
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 01:23 AM
  2. Problems converting Virtavia F-111 for FSX
    By Shadowsix in forum FSX
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 08:28 AM
  3. Moving TFR. EXERCISE EXTREME CAUTION
    By metro752 in forum The Outer Marker
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-06-2004, 08:33 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2003, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •