Thread: Any good AG Pilot add-on (crop dusting)

1. Default Any good AG Pilot add-on (crop dusting)

Hey guys, first time poster here!

I work in the AG industry (crop dusting) and am looking to set up a simulator with a stick, rudder pedals etc to teach our new guys without burning up a ton of 100ll or JetA.

We found FSX, we found the "Ohio Crop Duster" mission and plane on flightsimulatorxmissions and a decent looking AG Cat with boom pressure and pump here http://blog.kareldonk.com/grumman-ag...t-simulator-x/

What we REALLY need is a plane (any AG plane will due) with a LIGHTBAR / AG GPS kinda like you see in this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAZmtWyuVQ0

Basically it shows if you are in left or right of course for each pass, we need our guys to be able to practice flying the light bar in a field and be able to see where they sprayed and where they missed.

Any suggestions??

Thanks
    -S

Sorry, can't help, I've flown dusters in FSX but none had a lightbar.
    I've dropped an email to Deane Baunton in NZ asking him if he can give you any advice, he's designed FSX dusters in the past.
    If/when he replies i'll post his reply in this thread..
    Last edited by ScatterbrainKid; 02-16-2012 at 08:52 AM.

http://fsaircraft.net/project_100

Great aircraft, unfortunately only NZ liveries but great quality, some of the best freeware availible
    Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E4400@2.00 GHz
    4.00 GB RAM (3GB useable: DDR2)
    Nvidia GEFORCE 9500 512MB Graphics Card
    Windows 7 32-bit

I just downloaded the Fletcher to check it out, it sprays fine (below) but sadly there's no Lightbar-

Have you tried the Air Tractor 402? It's a great looking plane but I don't know if it has what you are looking for. Just do a search for it and it will come up. Good Luck.

As a midwest U.S. farmer I can assure you the Ag Tractor 402 is the king of crop dusters. RW they have light bars Raven systems

http://www.ravenprecision.com/siteco...0Steering.aspx