Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Buffalo airways DC-3 ?

  1. #1

    Default Buffalo airways DC-3 ?

    Is there a Buffalo Airways repaint for the default DC-3 ? And if so where ?

  2. #2

    Default

    I use the one for FS9 found right here on Flightsim.com

  3. #3

    Default

    Ow I didn't know it would work O.o also I can't find the download, A link maybe ?
    Last edited by nagbag101; 01-21-2012 at 06:02 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Imlay City, Michigan
    Posts
    8,275

    Default

    http://www.flightsim.com/kdl.php?fid=65860 (bufair_1.zip)

    Just unzip and copy/cut-->Paste "texture.Buffalo 1" into the DC-3 folder. I doesn't have a thumbnail so you have to make one to eliminate the ?
    Here is a corrected aircraft.cfg to go with it...Don
    [fltsim.X]
    title=Douglas DC-3 Buffalo Airways C-GPNR
    sim=Douglas_DC3
    model=
    panel=
    sound=
    texture=Buffalo 1
    kb_checklists=Douglas_DC3_check
    kb_reference=Douglas_DC3_ref
    //atc_id=C-GPNR removed to eliminate dual reg showing
    atc_id_color=0xffffffff
    //atc_airline=BOURBON No Buffalo voicepack
    ui_manufacturer="Douglas"
    ui_type="DC-3"
    ui_variation="Buffalo Airways Cargo"
    ui_typerole="Twin Engine Prop"
    ui_createdby="Microsoft Corporation"
    description=Buffalo Airways most commonly used DC-3 for their scheduled freight service, C-GPNR entered active service on May 17, 1944.
    Don't forget to number [fltsim.X] to next...
    HAF 932 Adv, PC P&C 950w, ASUS R4E, i7-3820 5.0GHz(MCR320-XP 6 fans wet), HD 7970
    64GB Vengeance @ 1666MHz, 128GB SAMSUNG 830(Win 7 Ult x64), 512GB SAMSUNG 840 Pro(FSX P3D FS9)
    WD 1TB Black(FS98, CFS2&3, ROF, etc.), WD 2TB Black-(Storage/Backup)

  5. #5

    Default

    many thanks !

  6. Default

    Does anyone know where a person could find out what font they used for the "Buffalo" logo on the fuse ???

    Thanks in advance..
    sam

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Manitowoc, WI, US
    Posts
    1,441
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sambo71 View Post
    Does anyone know where a person could find out what font they used for the "Buffalo" logo on the fuse ???

    Thanks in advance..
    sam
    http://www.myfonts.com/WhatTheFont/

Similar Threads

  1. buffalo airways DC-3 or C-46
    By sensfan18 in forum FSX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 10:39 PM
  2. Buffalo Airways C-47
    By Sloopman in forum FSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 11:13 AM
  3. Buffalo Airways
    By rafsb in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 10:59 AM
  4. Buffalo Airways
    By s. long in forum FS2004
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 12:57 PM
  5. DC-4 Buffalo Airways near Mt. Mc Kinley
    By Peer in forum MSFS Screen Shot Forum
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-08-2003, 05:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •