Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: FS2004 Vs FSX

Default FS2004 Vs FSX

Above all, do not speak very much English
    Dear Friends of Flight Simulator. We all know that the FSX version, for many is not viable for the following reasons: Not everyone has a super machine to handle the graphics of this version, in my case (and many), buy a computer with the required specifications for FSX not is possible, however, I have a DualCore machine with 3.8GB memory of 2GB and a 1GB video card and is not possible to get what I get with FS9. They should make an Update for FS9 that includes some of the FSX features such as road traffic and the effects of rainwater on the concrete. I keep the FS9 and think much population would me in this restlessness. I am a virtual pilot since 1998 and I think it would be fair to Bill Gate. Armando Sandrea - Venezuela
    Last edited by Nels_Anderson; 03-03-2012 at 11:44 AM.

Purchasing the correct add-on software can make FS9 look as good as FSX is out of the box. No, you are never going to get an update for FS04 or for FSX.

A mod capable of giving FSX level graphics in FS9 would no doubt require an FSX capable computer to run it. But better meshes (payware or freeware), Ultimate Terrain, and Ground Environment Pro will make a significant improvement for relatively little cost. REX gives improved sky, cloud, and water textures (some prefer Zinertek water); add photoreal airports for areas you frequent, and I think you'll be pleased with how FS9 looks.

Thank you for responding, but I mean to include road traffic to FS9, and the reflection effect of rain on concrete. I have the original FS9 which i purchased through E-Bay

5. Default