Thread: GoFlight... not....

Default GoFlight... not....

Well,
    I eagerly unpacked all of my new GoFlight stuff today. Looks good, I'm excited.
    I hooked it up according to the instructions. Set it up and nothing responds in the FSX.
    I have a MCP-Pro, a WP-6, and a T8. They are recognized by the GF software the WP-6 and T8 light up in configuration mode but there is no response from the MCP-Pro. I;ve downloaded and reinstalled the software from GoFlight. Their technical support number has been disconnected.
    My computer is a Gateway Intel Core i7 with Vista Home Pro 64 bit.

Should I box all this stuff back up?

J-

Does Windows recognize the hardware?

I use Go Flight. Did you program each switch individually on your WP-6 and T-8? I have a rack that I've been using since 2002, and they work splendidly. I'd even try uninstalling/reinstalling the software and see where it goes from there.

John Thuot II

Checkout my new Facebook Page!
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Airpl...05438883035386
    HP Z820 Workstation Intel Xeon 3.30ghz 8 Core Processor 2TB Hard Drive 16 gig of Ram 1125 Power Supply and 2 Gig Nvidia Quadro 4000

The GoFlight config recognizes all of the hardware. The annunciator panel and switch panel are 'configurable'. It shows the MCPPro so I'm assuming it sees it. When I launch FSX none of the panels talk to FSX.
    Since My last post i have:
    Uninstalled GoFlight
    Uninstalled everyting Saitek
    Run CCleaner to clear out all old registry entrys (repeated the process several times until it came up clean)
    Restarted it, cleaned it again.
    I then reinstaled the latest and greatest GFConfig_Setup_2_03
    I have left the FSUIPC4 in place.
    When I restart the machine the Saitek x52 and rudder peds are recognized and continue to work.