Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ascrypt.dll

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    1,457

    Default ascrypt.dll

    Lately, every time FS9 starts it pops up a message about "incompatible aircraft or file - ascrypt.dll" and asks if it should continue to load or not. I tell it to continue and everything seems fine, but it's annoying to have to OK this file each time the sim starts (I usually head for the kitchen ...or mow the yard... while waiting for FS9 to load; it elicits a bit of foul language to return and find this popup has brought proceedings to a halt). This file was, I believe, installed by a payware aircraft, though I've no idea which one, so why would FS9 be complaining about it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne
    Posts
    3,483

    Default

    I'm pretty sure it's an Aerosoft module. Try editing your fs9.cfg and adding this:

    [OldModules]
    ascrypt.dll=1

    Not sure why the above has come out in red. It doesn't have to be red.
    Tom - 737-800 F/O
    Win 7 x64, Q9650 @3.5GHz, 4GB DDR2, 500GB + 1TB SATA2, 1GB HD 6870

  3. #3

    Lightbulb

    Hello,

    ascrypt.dll

    AFAIK .. this library is a part of a protection process used by some paywares (Aerosoft ? .. etc ..)
    This library is used during the installation process (temporarly process) but is not installed in the flightsim folder(s)
    You can search for the location of this DLL and delete it or(better) rename it .. and launch again FS2004 for check result

    Regards.
    Last edited by Avechelice; 09-28-2011 at 08:33 PM.
    If you gave a couple of monkeys a box of ballpoints, enough paper, and enough time, they'd eventually finish up writing the complete works of Shakespeare

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    1,457

    Default

    Thanks, I'll try each solution. Removal of the file, which is in the modules folder, would be my preference (I try to remove all unnecessary files from my system).

    Not sure why FS suddenly has a problem with this, no payware has been installed since May and this irritant sprang up the past few weeks.

Similar Threads

  1. Can panel cause fe.dll and/or g2d.dll CTD?
    By airfrance in forum FS2004
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 11:03 PM
  2. Error mes for FSSound.dll and SOARRec.dll
    By madchuck in forum FS2004
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 08:13 AM
  3. DLL error.....msvcr70.dll
    By PackHorse01 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2004, 01:26 AM
  4. G3D.dll and G2D.dll errors?
    By longhaul747 in forum FS2004
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2004, 01:12 PM
  5. g3d.dll and atc.dll errors
    By mrauh in forum FS2002
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-11-2003, 01:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •