Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: FS9 Weather Enhancement

Default FS9 Weather Enhancement

Hi Folks; For years now I've been using FS9 default weather options by selecting type of clouds (ie cumulous, stratus, etc), TOPS & BASE, etc. To this point, and I've been fltsimming for over 20+ years, way back to the days of Commodore 64, this has been my routine. However, I think it's about time I graduated to "real weather situations". I know, I've probably missed a lot of realism with my comfortable way of flying over the years, but that was my choice.

At this time, I feel it's time to explore the available options that are out there, either payware or freeware. Over the years I've seen many comments about ActiveSky and numerous other weather enhancements, but never paid much attention since they didn't apply to me.

So, I'm soliciting any comments, suggestions and possibly a consensus as to what might be a suitable add-on for more realistic weather in FS9

Thanks for any advice,

Paul

Our ASv6.5 is still for sale and is pretty simple to set up and get started with. And you get Active Sky Graphics along with the weather program. Right now there is even a Summer Sale going on!

You also have a real weather option within FS9, and it updates evry 15 minutes.
    I also started by using default weather, although I started with FS9 just 8 months ago, and within the last month I have been using real weather updates, there is quite a difference.
    Have downloaded Activesky but not installed it yet so couldn't help you there.
    Good luck
    ANNBER

computer specs not worth mentioning just yet.

Get ActiveSky. You wont be disappointed.